Site down??

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmoore12345

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jun 25, 2010
Messages
23
Location
Lawrenceburg, IN
same for me

Same here. I run 2 feeds. Audio 1 is constantly up and down while my 2nd feed on audio 3 is running fine.
audio 3 up, audio 1 up then down.


2018-01-02 11:39:14 online Feed /371804463 came online.
2018-01-02 11:36:51 offline Feed /371804463 going offline
2018-01-02 11:29:52 online Feed /371804463 came online.
2018-01-02 11:23:35 offline Feed /371804463 going offline
2018-01-02 11:08:17 online Feed /371804463 came online.
2018-01-02 11:05:53 offline Feed /371804463 going offline
2018-01-02 10:55:45 online Feed /371804463 came online.
2018-01-02 10:49:47 offline Feed /371804463 going offline
2018-01-02 10:45:34 online Feed /371804463 came online.
2018-01-02 10:42:42 offline Feed /371804463 going offline
 
Last edited:

Kelita

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jul 18, 2010
Messages
26
Location
Tucson, AZ
I thought it was my internet, computer, etc. After rebooting everything and still losing the stream, I came here to see others having the same problem.
 

cobraultra

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Feb 2, 2010
Messages
54
Location
Pittsburgh, PA
Just got info back from Broadcastify team... They just replaced the server about 5 minutes ago. performance should be better.
 

Blind_Shadow

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Dec 21, 2013
Messages
135
Back up now for 14 minutes. The longest in a couple of hours. No packet loss at this time. Prior it ws up as high as 50% loss.

Time will tell shortly X ( fingers crossed )
 

Dude111

An Awesome Dude
Joined
Aug 8, 2009
Messages
446
KevinC said:
Nothing was changed, the two threads discussing this were merged.
Im on one of the feeds now Kevin and it seems to be working ok :) (Im listening to 435 (It makes me sad people are like that on public airwaves))
 

rbm

Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2005
Messages
1,395
Location
Upstate New York
Yup my feed is on audio1 as well and keeps on bouncing up and down.

I thought there was something wrong with my encoder, as my other feed (on a different server) is running fine.
I also thought I had something wrong with my broadcastify feed.

But ...........

My nine private feeds and two remote feeds kept plugging along just fine.

It had me pulling my hair out for a little while. ;)

Rich
 

NVAGVUP

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jun 13, 2007
Messages
57
What sources are you feed providers pointed to?

I have 2 Barix instreamers and neither has been up since outage? If I have to point to a different IP, I need to contact our network admin as the feeds are via a firewall. THX in advance.
 

Attachments

NVAGVUP

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jun 13, 2007
Messages
57
UPDATE

Just received e-mail from support. Need to point to different URL/IP. Changed and feed #1 came up. Will implement changes to feed #2.

FYI In the event others are having the same issue.
 

Attachments

reedeb

Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2006
Messages
848
Location
Dallas Texas
The Russians hacked it. The Russians hacked it!!! NO it was the North Koreans. Hey wait a minute it was them little green men from [gasp] MARS!!
 

blantonl

Founder and CEO
Staff member
Joined
Dec 9, 2000
Messages
9,833
Location
San Antonio, TX
We've had to do a lot of preventative maintenance over the past few weeks to address recent security issues that have cropped up in the industry.

We're working hard over the holiday break to get stuff upgraded and running smoothly. If you see problems, be patient and know we are working on it :)

The end result will also result in things running a lot smoother as we get past all this.

Thanks for your patience :)
 

ka8zay

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jul 11, 2011
Messages
69
Location
Troy, OH
My site is on audio3 and when I goto my feed it’s asking me for login info for audio5 so yes something is messed up again.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

blantonl

Founder and CEO
Staff member
Joined
Dec 9, 2000
Messages
9,833
Location
San Antonio, TX
Folks, it's been a strange ride over the past few days. WIth the recent security announcements, we've been seeing numerous attacks on our infrastructure to try to probe for vulnerabilities.

Please be patient, know that we are working on the problem, and when there is a problem, we know about it instantly.
 

jel250

Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2012
Messages
29
Location
Indiana
Folks, it's been a strange ride over the past few days. WIth the recent security announcements, we've been seeing numerous attacks on our infrastructure to try to probe for vulnerabilities.

Please be patient, know that we are working on the problem, and when there is a problem, we know about it instantly.
Thanks for keeping us up to date.
 

CRVFC500

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Apr 8, 2014
Messages
12
Location
Chestnut Ridge, Maryland
I agree. Thank you. This is the only source of information when this happens for us providers to check for status when end users start sending us messages!

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
 

shockhazard69

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jul 22, 2009
Messages
37
Location
Watertown, NY
Guess that explains the "Feed Problem Report" I was emailed. I can't even listen to my own feed Just wish I could reply back to them.
 

jel250

Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2012
Messages
29
Location
Indiana
Folks, it's been a strange ride over the past few days. WIth the recent security announcements, we've been seeing numerous attacks on our infrastructure to try to probe for vulnerabilities.

Please be patient, know that we are working on the problem, and when there is a problem, we know about it instantly.
If you guys need any help, I'm a systems admin for a multi-million dollar fortune 500 and I'm bored... lol
 

jasonhouk

Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2013
Messages
879
Location
Marion, Ohio
Folks, it's been a strange ride over the past few days. WIth the recent security announcements, we've been seeing numerous attacks on our infrastructure to try to probe for vulnerabilities.

Please be patient, know that we are working on the problem, and when there is a problem, we know about it instantly.
Amateurs.

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top