So...I have all the standard "easy" frequencies...

Status
Not open for further replies.

rjw4609

like the standard police and fire. But I noticed when I listened to a Fire page yesterday, the dispatcher advised..."you will be on Tac 1" (At least, I assume it was Tac) I'm assuming the dispatcher is relaying the channel the fire crews will use for fireground communication. I would really like to program that frequency in, since I think that would be the truly exciting communication. I don't see any Tac 1 frequencies listed in the Database for my city. So..my question is, how do I find those frequencies? I am a true novice to scanning, but am a feed provider. I want to give any listeners to my feed the best experience I can....so, I will be very grateful for any help I can get....
Thanks much.

captclint

Mentor
I don't see any Tac 1 frequencies listed in the Database for my city. So..my question is, how do I find those frequencies?
Welcome to RR. TAC frequencies are not consistently labeled. It would help if you would go to the User CP link at the top and edit your details to include city and state. Many questions need that info for meaningful answers. Until we know that, we can only say: use the search function, or close call function if you can get to the incident.

rvictor

Many of the tactical fire frequencies are used with low power radios so even if you know the frequencies, you may not be able to hear anything on them unless you happen to be near the incident. They will often be designated in frequency lists as "Fireground" or "FG" in addition to the "Tac" which you heard. Where there are multiple frequencies, they may be further designated by color, e.g., "FG Red".