St. Joes (Covid-19) Hospital WNY

Status
Not open for further replies.

otrip

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 24, 2008
Messages
29
Location
Clarence, NY
Came across 452.575
It's St. Joes. (Temp. Covid-19 hospital) and quite interesting to listen to.
DMR
Licensed to Saia (nothing showing in RR database)

5 floors.
3-4 color coded elevators. Red elevator is being centrally controlled (call on radio for elevator and floor going to).
5th floor quite busy.
Escorts for patient staff.
Everything is locked.

Dietary talking about chicken wings & sauce.
Celebrating and talking about playing music as people are discharged. :)
Unfortunately also hearing calls for Morgue cart.

TG=2000
Slot 2, distribution, runners. Runners deliver items to and from floors/wings.
Slot 1, referred to as Ch5, dietary, possibly patient transport.

TG=1000
Slot 1, housekeeping, environmental (people sanitizing).


Did not submit this to database as it is likely this system is only temporary.
 

Saint

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
3,730
Location
Fort Erie Ontario Canada
Thanks for the information, I started a post when I first found the frequency also
Steve
 

otrip

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 24, 2008
Messages
29
Location
Clarence, NY
Thanks for the information, I started a post when I first found the frequency also
Somehow I missed that. I searched the DB & everywhere trying to figure out who owned the freq at first, but not the forum.
 

otrip

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 24, 2008
Messages
29
Location
Clarence, NY
What brought my attention to the freq. is that it's conventional DMR & I can actually listen to it on my SDR dongle. Most everything Saia seems to be trunked DMR. One of these days I'll get myself a new (digital) scanner.
 

andyk62990

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 17, 2010
Messages
454
Location
'Merica
What brought my attention to the freq. is that it's conventional DMR & I can actually listen to it on my SDR dongle. Most everything Saia seems to be trunked DMR. One of these days I'll get myself a new (digital) scanner.
You can use your SDR dongle to follow trunked DMR! I don't use my scanners anymore, just my dongles!
 

otrip

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 24, 2008
Messages
29
Location
Clarence, NY
Guess I have a bit of reading to do. I've been using sdr# & dsd+ which was confusing enough at first.
 

BTFire21

Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2003
Messages
295
Location
NY
Kind aoff topic but not... Do you guys notice missing calls on a busy system using a single sdr?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top