Stanley Canyon TRS Site

Status
Not open for further replies.

radio

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 6, 2002
Messages
400
Location
Colorado Springs CO
Any reason why the Stanley Canyon TRS Site suddenly does not work? CC 853.7125 nor are any alternate CCs show any activity now.
 

dw2872

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Sep 23, 2009
Messages
1,051
Location
Colorado
Yes, I see the same thing but for some reason the T-Gap site I am monitoring shows the alt CC freq for Stanley Canyon as a neighbor. It is probably the one it is changing to either temporarily or permanently.
 

Attachments

dw2872

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Sep 23, 2009
Messages
1,051
Location
Colorado
Just checked and the site began showing failed at exactly 10:17 am today.
 

radio

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 6, 2002
Messages
400
Location
Colorado Springs CO
OK Thank you.

I switched over to Cedar Heights. For some strange reason, I am closer to Austin Buffs than Cedar Heights but get a much stronger signal for Cedar Heights..
 

dw2872

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Sep 23, 2009
Messages
1,051
Location
Colorado
No problem.

Looking through my data dump file, it looks like Stanley Canyon changes on the CC freq neighbor broadcast this morning were...

From the normal 853.71250 to 853.38750 at 10:08:18 am but was still connected.

Then changed from 853.38750 to 852.85000 at 10:11:52 am but was still connected.

Then changed from 852.85000 to 852.61250 at 10:14:36 am and was connected until 10:17:00 am.

Either those were automatic fail-safe changes due to some kind of equipment problem or they are doing maintenance.

We'll have to see what other changes were made when the site comes back up.
 

Spitfire8520

Might be completely clueless! =)
Joined
Jun 29, 2009
Messages
1,884
Location
Colorado
Maybe the site will come back up as part of Zone 6?!?!? Nah, that's probably a little far fetched.

That aside, perhaps Stanley Canyon is undergoing a repeater replacement. There have been notes from the CCNC that they were working in replacing/updating repeaters for different sites which will cause downtime. They also noted that non-state owned sites need to plan on replacing older repeaters with new ones due to the Motorola Lifecycle Roadmap.
 

radio

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 6, 2002
Messages
400
Location
Colorado Springs CO
Whatever issues it had, I see it has come back on the same 853.7125 control channel. We shall see what happens now.
 

dw2872

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Sep 23, 2009
Messages
1,051
Location
Colorado
Interesting that they brought it back up in the reverse order, cycling through the CC freq/channels.

It has been failed and showing 852.61250 (on neighbor sites) as the CC (even though it was not transmitting on any CC) since just after 10 am.

At 4:12 pm, the Stanley Canyon site came back up and was transmitting on CC freq of 852.61250.

Then at 4:15 pm, the CC freq changed to 852.85000 still transmitting.

Then at 4:18 pm, the CC freq changed to 853.38750 still transmitting.

Then at 4:21 pm, the CC freq changed to 853.71250 still transmitting.

Maybe this is the way they bring down and bring back up a site for maintenance.
 

radio

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 6, 2002
Messages
400
Location
Colorado Springs CO
IDK if its my radios or my hearing, but since Stanley Canyon site cam back on,my radios appear to be working better. Much clearer audio, talk group tracking is crisp instead of choppy. Hope it stays that way!
 

Steve2003

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
755
Location
Colorado
Lookout is using a different control channel as well, today they have it on 853.4875 instead of the normal 853.7750.

(Click thumbnail to enlarge)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top