System Trouble?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rleshane

Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2010
Messages
55
Location
Fitchburg, MA
I couldn't connect to my feed, then realized when I looked at my county (Worcester county in Massachusetts) that nearly every feed is showing as offline. Is there a larger issue going on right now?
 

SCPD

QRT
Joined
Feb 24, 2001
Messages
0
Location
Virginia
One of mine is up, the other is down. Seems Icecast started failing about half an hour ago. Sure the Admins are on it, but wanted to add my two cents also. The one that's down in on Audio1.
 

BadMango

Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2012
Messages
32
Location
Brooklyn, New York
Same here, can't connect to audio1 or audio3. audio9 is still online, at least for me.

EDIT: audio9 went down as well.
 
Last edited:

KC9VZV

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 13, 2009
Messages
286
It looks like the majority of feeds in any given state are offline so it must be a bigger issue than one feed provider having problems. Eight out of the ten feeds that I have in MyRR are offline and I have ones from all across the country in there. The feed I provide is online though... I don't know what's going on, but it's weird. :)

Dan, kc9vzv
 

W8VFD

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jul 8, 2005
Messages
198
Location
Northeastern Ohio
When everything starts working properly will I have to reset the feed that I am providing or will it correct itself?
 

SCPD

QRT
Joined
Feb 24, 2001
Messages
0
Location
Virginia
When everything starts working properly will I have to reset the feed that I am providing or will it correct itself?
If it's Scannercast (The Broadcastify default) it should restart on its own. As long as its still running now.
 

SCPD

QRT
Joined
Feb 24, 2001
Messages
0
Location
Virginia
Then as stated by MaxTracker, it will restart on its own if you left it running and haven't pressed stop. If you have, just press start and let it error out and then click try again.
 

delaware74b

Member
Joined
May 8, 2010
Messages
32
My feed went down at 5:02 pm and keep getting audio 3 error. I am running Scannercast V0.14.

My feed is Kent County (Delaware) Fire and EMS
 

richtidd

Live Audio Administrator
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
1,150
Location
San Mateo, Ca
My feed went down at 5:02 pm and keep getting audio 3 error. I am running Scannercast V0.14.

My feed is Kent County (Delaware) Fire and EMS
We are having problems with our audio servers.

Hope to have things fixed soon.

Sorry for the trouble.
 

jaded

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jun 22, 2004
Messages
32
Location
Columbus, OH
We are having problems with our audio servers.
Once the fire is out, any chance you'd consider putting up a status page for the streaming platform? Just something simple so we can find out that it's not our individual feeds which are a problem (and then save me 15-20m of trying to figure out why my feed was hung up!).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top