SDR# TETRA Demodulator Trunk Tracking Demonstration

thewraith2008

Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
1,841
Just get v1716 from the source here

Look for 'last unskinned SDR# build' on that page at top. (under the line "Pre-requisites: .NET 5 Desktop x86 Runtime")



Latest version (v1.7.1.0) can be found here:
Release post
 

FR33MAN

Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2020
Messages
27
Hello, I am trying to customize the reception of SDS data, the system is X080 used in Spain, France and Portugal. It is not currently working, can you help me?



# Define a offset to start converting to text
# For unknown SDS UDT-4 protocols (e.g.User_Defined_xxx or Reserved_xxx)
#
# DATA:'000010111100-001101100001110001010001-111111101110100111001001-01010'
# MCC;MNC;procotolID;bin_parameters
#
214;xx;User_Defined_111;e0,s12,r24,r24,r5



----

Thanks
 

hamradionl

Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2014
Messages
730
# DATA:'000010111100-001101100001110001010001-111111101110100111001001-01010'

214;xx;User_Defined_111;e0,s12,r24,r24,r5
Time stamp?

6QþéÉ
0B0C361C51FEE9C90A
111254288125423320110
Cww2HFHDvsOpw4kK
 

FR33MAN

Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2020
Messages
27
Hello, I have ever had this error, do you know the reason?
 

Attachments

  • IMG_3313.jpg
    IMG_3313.jpg
    64 KB · Views: 90

thewraith2008

Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
1,841
Reason:
A lookup (to retrieve a priority value for a GSSI) is using invalid values, MNI: 0 - Group: 0 (MNI = MCC + MNC)
Real values are expected and is why any error is given.

As the popup states: "This is a unexpected error".
Why these zero values occur maybe a result of a threading issue.

How often do you see this error?
This will probably remain as a bug as I don't spend anytime on this code anymore.

As for the other post regarding the binary to string feature, this would be the line to use.
Code:
This:
214;xx;User_Defined_111;e0,s12,r24,r24,r5 

To this:
214;xx;User_Defined_111;e0,s12,r0

This will result in the following bits been used to create a text string.
# DATA:'000010111100-001101100001110001010001-111111101110100111001001-01010'
Should be noted that this remainder string is not multiples of 8 bits (4 bits too many/short).
This binary string also does not seem to produce anything meaningful.
00110110 = 54 '6'
00011100 = 28 '?'
01010001 = 81 'Q'
11111110 = 254 '?'
11101001 = 233 '?'
11001001 = 201 '?'
01010

I'm not sure if you expect the 24, 24, 5 bits to be converted to a number, this is not what occurs here. (probably not a bad idea though)
This code will only read 8 bit segments for the remainder binary string and see if it is a ASCII character [DEC value between 32-126].



Latest version (v1.7.1.0) can be found here: Release post
 

hamradionl

Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2014
Messages
730
Spain, France and Portugal
Maybe language use differ unicode character? (Latin south europe or specific machine language).
If it is a bus or railway company you monitor, these messages shown on those big electronic billboards. SDS messages contain a time stamp arrival to specific stop or arrival to end station to calculate if train or bus will arrive on exact time. People read on billboard "bus arrive in 10 minutes" "train arrive in 5 minutes" counting back to zero minutes.
BTW: there is a specific Linux SDS decoder floating around in community show more data to work with.
 

GI7SLN

Newbie
Joined
Apr 12, 2021
Messages
1
Location
Nth Ireland
Hello, I've installed the tetra demodulator plugin v1.7.1.0 in my sdrsharp latest version, but when I start it appear this error message. How I can resolve? I've a windows 10 machine 64 bit with Microsoft .NET Framework 4.6.2, Microsoft .NET Framework 4.7.2, Microsoft Visual C++ 2013 Redistributable, Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 Redistributable installed
I'm getting the same exception report at SDR# 1800 startup. Did you ever get a solution?
 

hamradionl

Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2014
Messages
730
I'm getting the same exception report at SDR# 1800 startup. Did you ever get a solution?
Yes, to use SDR# version v1716 from the source here
Look for 'last unskinned SDR# build' on that page at top. (under the line "Pre-requisites: .NET 5 Desktop x86 Runtime")
 

Enjoi19

Active Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 17, 2020
Messages
640
Hi all, very new to using SDR, but decided to pick it up for fun and to monitor the TTC system. Continually getting this error when I turn on the demodulator in SDR#. Couldn't find any settings related to it. Anyone know what might be causing it?

Apologies if I've missed a step along the way or didn't install something obvious as well, but I cant' seem to figure it out.

Tetra demod v1.7.1.0
SDR# v1.0.0.1811

2.png

Code:
CurrTimeSlot, 1
MAC_PDU_Type, 0
Fill_bit, 0
Position_of_grant, 0
Encryption_mode, 0
Random_access_flag, 0
Length_indication, 21
Address_type, 1
SSI, 313127
Capacity_Allocation, 0
Granting_delay, 1
MacPduRealSize, 168
PduStartOffset, 0
LLC_Pdu_Type, 1
MLE_Protocol_Discriminator, 2
CMCE_PDU_Type, 15
Calling_party_type_identifier, 1
Calling_party_address_SSI, 5398
Short_data_type_identifier, 3
User_Defined_Data4_Length_Indicator, 64
User_Defined_Data4, 0
Protocol_identifier, 2
Text_coding_scheme, 16
CRC_check: 0

BURST[64]: 0000001000010000000000000001000000110001011111000000001100100010
 

Enjoi19

Active Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 17, 2020
Messages
640
I scrolled back in this thread and saw you recommend an older version of SDR#. I'll give that a shot and see if it fixes things.
 

thewraith2008

Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
1,841
@Enjoi19

Using an earlier version of SDR# (i.e. 1716) won't fix this error. (but is still recommended to use with plug-in)
The error is saying a you received a SDS PDU 'Simple_text_msg' and it is trying to use an unsupported text encoding a scheme, 'ibm850'.
There is nothing you can do to stop the error until I make a change. I will need to investigate this when I get some time.

What is the original filename for the generated error file, this is also needed so I can test with the file to replicate the error.



Latest version (v1.7.1.0) can be found here: Release post
 

Enjoi19

Active Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 17, 2020
Messages
640
File name was:

TETRA_error_CMCE[TMO-DMO]-SDS_2021-05-14_15-54-48.2648_burst

It is working now (really well, by the way) on SDR#1716.
 

syscodec

Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2019
Messages
22
SSI:xxxxxx Call ID:nnnn Encrypt:Clear D_TX_Granted Transmission Granted_to_another_user
How to find/listen to whom?

Encrypted network with clear speech allowed in the network
 

NarKo

Newbie
Joined
Jun 29, 2020
Messages
3
Hello, I am trying to customize the reception of SDS data, the system is X080 used in Spain, France and Portugal. It is not currently working, can you help me?



# Define a offset to start converting to text
# For unknown SDS UDT-4 protocols (e.g.User_Defined_xxx or Reserved_xxx)
#
# DATA:'000010111100-001101100001110001010001-111111101110100111001001-01010'
# MCC;MNC;procotolID;bin_parameters
#
214;xx;User_Defined_111;e0,s12,r24,r24,r5



----

Thanks
Hello, I have the same problems as you with the sds, did you manage to solve it? I don't know what to do is driving me crazy.
Un saludo
 

FR33MAN

Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2020
Messages
27
Hello, I observe that I lose communications with the TTT, an example I am listening to a communication in slot 2 and they finish talking and within seconds they speak in slot 4 and it does not get on automatically, it is something strange, if I do not use the TTT if the slot is automatically passed.
How can I configure the TTT or Plugin to do it in the most efficient way.

Thank you.
 

FR33MAN

Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2020
Messages
27
[QUOTE = "NarKo, publicación: 3540595, miembro: 1412809"]
Hola, tengo los mismos problemas que tú con los sds, ¿lograste solucionarlo? No sé qué hacer me está volviendo loco.
Un saludo
[/CITA]


Hello there ; I have not been able to solve it, I am still the same with the TTT.
What if I can tell you to use Telive on linux and if it does everything, it positions the locations perfectly with the protocol it uses.

It is clear that I do not like Telive, it is better TTT and it would be great if it did, I hope the creator of the software will help me and help him with what he asks to implement it.

A greeting and thanks to all.
 

FR33MAN

Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2020
Messages
27
A question even if it is not directly related to TTT, but I would like to translate some plugins into Spanish, they can help me how to do it.

With putting the name that appears in the Plugin I am satisfied.


Thank you.
 

thewraith2008

Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
1,841
Hello, I think I fixed this problem for someone else sometime ago.
I should probably release the version I have that is a mix bag of fixes that I did for people here and there.
No timeline on releasing this as I have not been spending much time with SDR of late.



Latest version (v1.7.1.0) can be found here: Release post
 
Top