This is like Brain Surgery Setting Up My new 536 the way i want!

Status
Not open for further replies.

saboken

Premium Subscriber
I tell ya getting my new 536 programmed the way i want it has been a real Task! I thought running a copy of Proscan For each and try to copy the settings from the 996 to the 536 as close as possible would be strait forward but since Uniden changed everything the 996 Group #s and System #s on the screen then the 536 shows Favorite #s and System #s on the screen! in know its just a different way of setting it up but boy when you get older and your memory is fading this has me pulling my hair out!!!! i realy wish they had a way to export the setting from one to the other! i know this is impossible because of how the database is setup in the 2 Scanners. i'm printing the 536 version of "Marks Easier to use Manual" right now. I have a copy of the 996 version it realy helped for that unit but dam. I don't want to pay someone to program it I was a Network Admin (Retired) and this should be easy but as i said Age hasn't been on my side with Memory! I i'm not asking for help just venting! there has to be a easier way! I don't know if i should use Proscan and Sentinel, or Sentinel and ARC, or what combination of available software to get this thing the way I want?

Last edited:

jasonhouk

Look at it as a different hierarchy.

996 uses site or system/department quick keys.

X36 uses Favorites list/System/Department & Site quick keys.

I personally export all my 996 systems from ProScan to HPE files. Then import them into Sentinel for quick key minipulation for the X36 & SDS100.

Houk

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk

Last edited:

AlphaFive

understood