• To anyone looking to acquire commercial radio programming software:

    Please do not make requests for copies of radio programming software which is sold (or was sold) by the manufacturer for any monetary value. All requests will be deleted and a forum infraction issued. Making a request such as this is attempting to engage in software piracy and this forum cannot be involved or associated with this activity. The same goes for any private transaction via Private Message. Even if you attempt to engage in this activity in PM's we will still enforce the forum rules. Your PM's are not private and the administration has the right to read them if there's a hint to criminal activity.

    If you are having trouble legally obtaining software please state so. We do not want any hurt feelings when your vague post is mistaken for a free request. It is YOUR responsibility to properly word your request.

    To obtain Motorola software see the Sticky in the Motorola forum.

    The various other vendors often permit their dealers to sell the software online (i.e., Kenwood). Please use Google or some other search engine to find a dealer that sells the software. Typically each series or individual radio requires its own software package. Often the Kenwood software is less than $100 so don't be a cheapskate; just purchase it.

    For M/A Com/Harris/GE, etc: there are two software packages that program all current and past radios. One package is for conventional programming and the other for trunked programming. The trunked package is in upwards of $2,500. The conventional package is more reasonable though is still several hundred dollars. The benefit is you do not need multiple versions for each radio (unlike Motorola).

    This is a large and very visible forum. We cannot jeopardize the ability to provide the RadioReference services by allowing this activity to occur. Please respect this.

TK-7150 6-pin plug

Status
Not open for further replies.

wcu02mpa

Member
Joined
Jun 10, 2006
Messages
347
Location
Asheville,NC
Can someone tell me the 6-pin accessory plug part number (from Mouser) for a TK-7150/8150? or any other place this can be obtained? Also making sure I jumper pins 5-6 for internal speaker??
 

wcu02mpa

Member
Joined
Jun 10, 2006
Messages
347
Location
Asheville,NC
Pins??

I completely forgot to ask about the pins. I have some pins that fit the X30 series' plugs. Are they the same or which Mouser pins are correct? Also thanks KC0WKP for connector info...

I really like the TK-7150 radio; underated and can be bought for really cheap. I got one for $100 delivered from fleabay and a mic was included. All I needed is the connector. I found a remote kit for less than $40 and I already had a remote cable. I think this is going to replace my analog spectra in my vehicle.
 

ScanWI

MN & WI DB Admin
Database Admin
Joined
Feb 6, 2009
Messages
831
Location
Wisconsin
I am not sure about the pins I believe they are the same.

As far as them being cheap and underrated, there is a reason for that. The radio has a known flaw and a serious one at that. The radio will randomly put out a long "0" DTMF tone on channel one. There is no warning and the user has no indication of the transmission.

This is just something to note, I do not know if there is a fix out there for this or if there is a newer version that this has been fixed in.
 

wcu02mpa

Member
Joined
Jun 10, 2006
Messages
347
Location
Asheville,NC
Wrong plugs

Those are not the right plugs. They are too big. I have plenty of them if anyone needs one. Can you verify which ones are the right ones??
 

ramal121

Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2008
Messages
1,637
Location
Sonoma, CA
Kenwood uses Molex connectors of the 0.062 size. Pins are all the same, shell varies with the number of circuits.
 

cabletech

Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2012
Messages
868
Location
Puget Sound
Contact your local Kenwood dealer and tell them you need the 6 pin accy connector with pins.

They are available thru a dealer. +/- $5.00 each
 

ramal121

Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2008
Messages
1,637
Location
Sonoma, CA
All the socket plugs in the link I gave will fit. The difference is color and whether they have mounting tabs or not.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top