Tm 271

Status
Not open for further replies.

kenwoodman

Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2009
Messages
43
Ok I have some channels that I need to put into my TM-271 right. And these channels are like for example RX 154.600 PL 162.2 TX 151.955 PL 107.2 THIS IS ONLY A EXAMPLE NOT THE REAL FREQS. So there is to different pl tones for this channel, but the radio seems to only let you put in one pl tone. Is there a way around this or did Kenwood make a stupid radio or am I just a retard?
 

northzone

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
502
Location
Northern California
Ok I have some channels that I need to put into my TM-271 right. And these channels are like for example RX 154.600 PL 162.2 TX 151.955 PL 107.2 THIS IS ONLY A EXAMPLE NOT THE REAL FREQS. So there is to different pl tones for this channel, but the radio seems to only let you put in one pl tone. Is there a way around this or did Kenwood make a stupid radio or am I just a retard?
"Stupid Radio" ? This a ham radio. Show me one two meter repeater in the country that uses different pl input and output tones.
 

kilowa22

Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2010
Messages
338
Location
Oregon
Ok I have some channels that I need to put into my TM-271 right. And these channels are like for example RX 154.600 PL 162.2 TX 151.955 PL 107.2 THIS IS ONLY A EXAMPLE NOT THE REAL FREQS. So there is to different pl tones for this channel, but the radio seems to only let you put in one pl tone. Is there a way around this or did Kenwood make a stupid radio or am I just a retard?
Most amateur radios don't support separate PL/DCS tone transmit and receive. The only requirement for accessing a repeaters is the TX PL tone out. The RX tone out is an extra option and not required for repeater operation.
 

kenwoodman

Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2009
Messages
43
Ok some do. I have seen them. But even if the output freq doesnt have a PL tone I still have to enter that freq as a drifferent channel because the radio will not let me add one freq with a PL tone and the other without one.
 

kenwoodman

Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2009
Messages
43
I was only wanting to know if I didnt know something about this radio that you guys did know. Thanks!!
 

WayneH

Forums Veteran
Super Moderator
Joined
Dec 16, 2000
Messages
7,501
Location
Sitting in an airport somewhere
Moved to the amateur radio equipment forum. The TM271 is not a commercial radio regardless of how its used so topics about it should be kept in the Amateur forum. Thanks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top