Top Menus Problem when view threads

Status
Not open for further replies.

blantonl

Founder and CEO
Staff member
Joined
Dec 9, 2000
Messages
9,746
Location
San Antonio, TX
We rolled out a new menu system today for our common portal theme, however the top menus aren't dropping down while viewing posts and threads. We're looking into the issue and aware aware of the problem.

It is a minor issue.. but we're on top of it.

Thanks.
 

gmclam

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Sep 15, 2006
Messages
5,823
Location
Fair Oaks, CA
I was wondering if something was wrong when I first saw the blue text on a blue background in the top menu bar. Very difficult to read. Perhaps this is all part of the same issue.
 

eorange

Secret Agent Man
Joined
Aug 20, 2003
Messages
2,556
Location
Cleveland, OH
Chrome is broken

There are no more dropdown menus at all with Chrome 4.1.249.1036 (41514). (I previously used IE, which worked.)
 

eorange

Secret Agent Man
Joined
Aug 20, 2003
Messages
2,556
Location
Cleveland, OH
Not Firefox - Google Chrome / Win7.

No menu anywhere is providing a dropdown, even on the home page.
 

box23

Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
479
Location
State of Superior
I am using Firefox 3.6 and the menus drop down as supposed to on all of the pages, except in the wiki. Where the menu bar is supposed to be there is just a very large blue box containing bullets with the links for the various pages.
 

ka3jjz

Wiki Admin Emeritus
Joined
Jul 22, 2002
Messages
23,492
Location
Bowie, Md.
I've seen the same on Firefox 3.6.2; the solution is to reload the page, and it comes up fine. A little annoying but it's a workaround that works Ok for me 73 Mike
 

d4vidr5

Member
Joined
Apr 3, 2010
Messages
1
Oot

We rolled out a new menu system today for our common portal theme, however the top menus aren't dropping down while viewing posts and threads. We're looking into the issue and aware aware of the problem.

It is a minor issue.. but we're on top of it.

Thanks.
excus me,
errr.... blantonl, can we talk privately? how can I contact you?
 

csfd77

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Feb 19, 2005
Messages
50
Location
C.S. Texas
A set of fixes were released today which should resolve this issue for Chrome users.
I'm still have issues in Chrome with the drop down menus. Sometimes when I refresh a few times they will work but soon as I leave that page they stop again

Chrome ver. 5.0.342.8
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top