Transferring .x36 hpe files SDHC card to a SDS200E .hpe file SDHC card via clean slate

G’day mates,
OK, I’ve been using a UBCD536-PT (BCD536-HP) with no problems whatsoever and I love it. The question is I’m thinking about getting a SDS200E and not living in the US or Canada I have to do most my programming via clean slate or by hand as I can’t use the RRDB.

I have worked on and made my favourites lists and frequency’s for somewhat over 25 years and have got it to way I want it.

What would be the best way to transfer my 536 fav’s list and other programs on my x36 SDHC card to a SDS SDHC card to suit the SDS200E’s scanner.

I don’t want to do it by hand as it would take 2 whole days behind a PC.

I know you can open the .hpe files via ã spreadsheet or notepad. Maybe I can cut and paste from my x36 .hpe files to the new SDS .hpe files.

What would happen if I just put the 536’s SDHC card straight into a SDS200E scanner.?

As I have never done this before any information would be helpful.

Cheers,

Anthony.

G’day mates,
OK, I’ve been using a UBCD536-PT (BCD536-HP) with no problems whatsoever and I love it. The question is I’m thinking about getting a SDS200E and not living in the US or Canada I have to do most my programming via clean slate or by hand as I can’t use the RRDB.

I have worked on and made my favourites lists and frequency’s for somewhat over 25 years and have got it to way I want it.

What would be the best way to transfer my 536 fav’s list and other programs on my x36 SDHC card to a SDS SDHC card to suit the SDS200E’s scanner.

I don’t want to do it by hand as it would take 2 whole days behind a PC.

I know you can open the .hpe files via ã spreadsheet or notepad. Maybe I can cut and paste from my x36 .hpe files to the new SDS .hpe files.

What would happen if I just put the 536’s SDHC card straight into a SDS200E scanner.?

As I have never done this before any information would be helpful.

Cheers,

Anthony.