• To anyone looking to acquire commercial radio programming software:

    Please do not make requests for copies of radio programming software which is sold (or was sold) by the manufacturer for any monetary value. All requests will be deleted and a forum infraction issued. Making a request such as this is attempting to engage in software piracy and this forum cannot be involved or associated with this activity. The same goes for any private transaction via Private Message. Even if you attempt to engage in this activity in PM's we will still enforce the forum rules. Your PM's are not private and the administration has the right to read them if there's a hint to criminal activity.

    If you are having trouble legally obtaining software please state so. We do not want any hurt feelings when your vague post is mistaken for a free request. It is YOUR responsibility to properly word your request.

    To obtain Motorola software see the Sticky in the Motorola forum.

    The various other vendors often permit their dealers to sell the software online (i.e., Kenwood). Please use Google or some other search engine to find a dealer that sells the software. Typically each series or individual radio requires its own software package. Often the Kenwood software is less than $100 so don't be a cheapskate; just purchase it.

    For M/A Com/Harris/GE, etc: there are two software packages that program all current and past radios. One package is for conventional programming and the other for trunked programming. The trunked package is in upwards of $2,500. The conventional package is more reasonable though is still several hundred dollars. The benefit is you do not need multiple versions for each radio (unlike Motorola).

    This is a large and very visible forum. We cannot jeopardize the ability to provide the RadioReference services by allowing this activity to occur. Please respect this.

Trunk Smartnet ii frequncy change.?

Status
Not open for further replies.

faraway

Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2010
Messages
40
Location
Israeal
hi

i have smartnet trunk system, iwant to change system frequncy, repeater is quanter,u know about control channel card and recever card and trnasmitter card,,have frequncy in side , some body tell me that:

The CSC,RSC & TSC cards have EPROM's that contain information regarding the
frequency and system ID.
The info regarding the freq, are in the EPROMS. You can move the EPROM from
one board to another

how could i change programming for this card.
plzz help
 

faraway

Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2010
Messages
40
Location
Israeal
ok.. i tuch wiht that group and they said they can not help me and can not programm that eprom...any help?
 

faraway

Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2010
Messages
40
Location
Israeal
ok.. i read all eprom from rx card tx card and control channel card? can any one help me decoding and modify?
 

faraway

Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2010
Messages
40
Location
Israeal
Ok.. did any body can give me an adress or e-mail or phone to communicate to solve my problem.. i can pay for help?
 

Enkitec

Member
Joined
Nov 26, 2010
Messages
2
Hi,

Have you solved the problem?

Do you still need to change the frequencies?

Maybe I can help.
 

nafia

Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2008
Messages
1
change motorola SmartNet II

I need help to change frequncies and change SYSID
any one can help me please contact on <removed>
 
Last edited by a moderator:

davidgcet

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 17, 2010
Messages
1,266
then you contact Motorola and buy the new Prom for the CSC card. you don't have to change the others, JUST the CSC. cost is about 2500.00 last time i ordered one, so prep yourself. you will need a new syskey as well, since you wish to change the site ID.
 

Enkitec

Member
Joined
Nov 26, 2010
Messages
2
Why you need to change the SYS ID?

Can you read the CSC EEPROM U48 and send me the file?
I think I can help.

Merry Christmas!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top