• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

TwoToneDetect Beta

Status
Not open for further replies.

pete133

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Nov 13, 2006
Messages
7
menus

i am running the 21 version. i cannot see the file,edit,view,project, operate options on top of the screen , nor can i see the word " two tone detect " it seems like its clipped off . any ideas?

pete
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Messages
1
Two Tone Detect

I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong I have downloaded the software with all of the other necessary links, setup all of the necessary information and I still can not get the email to send. I feel like I'm doing the email setup wrong. My personel email is gmail however I just go on-line to check email, I don't have a gmail downloaded to my desktop. I checked everywhere for step by step instructions incase I'm doing something else wrong....Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am running Windows Vista
 

iamhere300

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 27, 2004
Messages
1,293
Location
Chappell Hill TX
So I have all these MMS addresses in the program, probably 40 or 50. What file is the program saving this to, so I can back it up? Possibly so I can edit it directly?
 
Joined
Aug 1, 2009
Messages
63
Location
south rockwood mi
So I have all these MMS addresses in the program, probably 40 or 50. What file is the program saving this to, so I can back it up? Possibly so I can edit it directly?
it is saves it to the tone definition file. should be a txt file under your c drive called tones, you can also edit the information there and it will save in the program, it makes it a little easier
 

Kingmobileaudio

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Oct 23, 2009
Messages
828
Location
Lincoln, NE
okay i'm testing this out and every time i send a page it gets it and says waiting for a min or 2 then goes and rec, i get an email but no audio?
win7 64bit
 
Last edited:

Kingmobileaudio

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Oct 23, 2009
Messages
828
Location
Lincoln, NE
FIX: the app "Lame" has to be in the Data Folder, someone posted back a few that it's "lame_enc.dll" that has to be in there and that was wrong.

I get audio everytime now in my emails, Thanks for the Program!
 

Forts

Mentor
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
5,515
Location
Ontario, Canada
Has anyone used the "Don't send email between these times option"? Our department does a test page every day at noon, so I entered 11:55 to 12:05 but it doesn't seem to work... emails still get sent out. Suggestions?
 

aaknitt

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 27, 2005
Messages
1,114
Has anyone used the "Don't send email between these times option"? Our department does a test page every day at noon, so I entered 11:55 to 12:05 but it doesn't seem to work... emails still get sent out. Suggestions?
Did you put the email addresses you don't want the test page sent to in the "exclude emails" field? If not, it will still send to them. This allows you to send the test pages to some email addresses but not others. For example, I have it send the test to my gmail account every day so I know the system is working but not to my phone since I pay for every MMS message.

Andy
 

Forts

Mentor
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
5,515
Location
Ontario, Canada
Yes I did enter the address. I have one long tone setup to go to 2 different addresses, which works fine. However I'm trying to suppress the noon page from going to the second address. Doesn't seem to be working though.
 

ffexpCP

wizard of odd
Database Admin
Joined
May 15, 2004
Messages
584
Location
Michigan
I'm running this on a semi-dedicated computer (only has scannercast and this). About once a week the system will totally lock up and require a reboot.

I run it on a Pentium 4 HT @ 3.4GHz, 1 GB ram, and fresh install of XP pro. And like I said, the computer doesn't get used for anything else.

Any ideas? I'd like to find a way to make it more stable. I had the same results using a different machine with similar specs.
 
Joined
Aug 1, 2009
Messages
63
Location
south rockwood mi
Program crashes:

What kind of computer are people using out here. Let everybody know, if it is working good or crashing everyday.

I have two computers running this they are both similar dell 2.6 ghz 1gb ram one works great the other its pretty much every other day it pops an error, the one that pops an error i use more, or i should say it gets more calls throught it.

So the question is do people think it is a memory problem or software?? I guess i want to see if people are having good luck with more memory
 

kevine

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 17, 2011
Messages
4
Location
Flanders, NJ
Program crashes:

What kind of computer are people using out here. Let everybody know, if it is working good or crashing everyday.

I have two computers running this they are both similar dell 2.6 ghz 1gb ram one works great the other its pretty much every other day it pops an error, the one that pops an error i use more, or i should say it gets more calls throught it.

So the question is do people think it is a memory problem or software?? I guess i want to see if people are having good luck with more memory
Locks up the program only every few days.
Win 7 Premium, 2 GB RAM, Pentium 4 - 3.0 GHz
I was thinking of running it as a automatic service and either rebooting or have the service auto restart on crashing. Still does not help the crashing problem though.
 

ffexpCP

wizard of odd
Database Admin
Joined
May 15, 2004
Messages
584
Location
Michigan
I looked at my RR feed logs, since scannercast goes down too when the program locks up the computer, and it looks like it goes down fairly consistently every 4 days.
 

ffexpCP

wizard of odd
Database Admin
Joined
May 15, 2004
Messages
584
Location
Michigan
I was thinking of running it as a automatic service and either rebooting or have the service auto restart on crashing. Still does not help the crashing problem though.
I have mine set to automatically run when it boots, makes it easier. Just cycle the power and walk away.

How do you schedule a reboot? I've tried with no luck.
 

wingetj

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 23, 2011
Messages
1
Location
Hammond, WI
This program is awesome. Now I just need to find a way to take the file and automatically transcribe it to txt and email it. :D
You might be able to do that by email it to an address at Visual Voicemail For Your Phone | YouMail ? I know that you can setup other voice mail systems to feed in through an email address to this service. Might be something to check out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top