UCAN in central Utah?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am quite new to all of this . . . still haven't figured out how to program trunked systems, etc. I've spent the last 3 days trying to sort through the 3000+ search results that were returned by my querry on the FCC site and have accomplished little except giving myself a huge headache.

One of the things I came across was an apparent tie of some of the rural central Utah communications into UCAN. My guess would be that a lot of it, but not all, relates to the Central Utah Correctional Facility in Gunnison.

I can pull the frequencies together from the querry, but I don't know what other info I need or how to find it. Any suggestions? I'm also open for any help with frequencies in the Sanpete/Sevier county areas.

On a side note . . . security at the Manti Temple doesn't use any trunking, encryption, etc. Makes for interesting stuff once in a while.

Junior1970

There are two UCAN sites near Sanpete County. The one, Barton Peak, primarily has traffic from the Gunnison Correctional Facility. The other is Levan Peak but coverage is spotty there. Most traffic on Levan is UHP from Utah County, AP&P and some south Utah County traffic. Most Sanpete and Sevier public safety is still on VHF and would be rather surprised is they migrated to UCAN anytime soon.

enosjones

Premium Subscriber
yep except i found 3 ucan control channels