Uniden bcd 396t control channels for jackson county

Status
Not open for further replies.

bigge8882

Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2010
Messages
17
Location
seymour
Does anyone know if these ae the correct control channels for these counties?
seymour jackson-866.4625, 867.4125 ,867.8875, 868.3625, 868.9125
brownstown jackson-854.1125 ,854.3875, 866.225, 867.9375, 868.0375, 868.2875


please let me know if these are correct or if there is more that should be in the program I recently took my scanner back to where I purchased it to see if they can fix the programming because anyone who transmits on the brownstown tower is received "choppy" on my scanner and the place where I purchased it said it is something to do with the tower. but I have talked to some other people that say i could have a missing control channel that could be causing the b-town tower to be received choppy on my scanner. any input would be greatly appreciated thank you
this is a great site and very informative
 

jerk

Active Member
Joined
Sep 5, 2003
Messages
2,449
Location
jerkville
Does anyone know if these ae the correct control channels for these counties?
seymour jackson-866.4625, 867.4125 ,867.8875, 868.3625, 868.9125
brownstown jackson-854.1125 ,854.3875, 866.225, 867.9375, 868.0375, 868.2875


please let me know if these are correct or if there is more that should be in the program I recently took my scanner back to where I purchased it to see if they can fix the programming because anyone who transmits on the brownstown tower is received "choppy" on my scanner and the place where I purchased it said it is something to do with the tower. but I have talked to some other people that say i could have a missing control channel that could be causing the b-town tower to be received choppy on my scanner. any input would be greatly appreciated thank you
this is a great site and very informative
Change your location, Control channels are conrect, also what version firmware are you running?
The last (final) one causes problems with Safe-T in my opinion.
 

bigge8882

Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2010
Messages
17
Location
seymour
If I install new firmware will it change anything with the programming? wil I have to re-program any of the freqs? can I just install the new firware and not have to do anything else?
Thanks so much
 

del1964

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jan 7, 2010
Messages
655
Location
Southern, IN
Seymour 866.46250, 867.41250, 867.88750c, 868.36250, 868.91250a
Brownstown 854.11250, 854.38750, 866.22500, 867.93750, 868.03750a, 868.28750c
From the RR database here.
One thing I would like to point out is that sometimes depending on where you're at, the scanner will sometimes go to the alternate control channel. I have seen this while driving on I65 towards Columbus from Seymour. Columbus will be coming in fine as I'm leaving Seymour and the signal will actually get weaker as I get "closer" to the Columbus to the point where there is "no bars" and then suddenly bammm full strength 5 bars. I really don't understand that other than I think there is actually two control channels involved somehow,......still trying to understand how it works myself. Anyway possibly Brownstown is the same way....depending on your location and what the scanner first stops on may actually be determining whether you get the stronger signal or the broken weaker signal. I wonder if you were to somehow force the scanner to use the control channel with the stronger signal? Maybe "delete" one of them and scan and then put back in and delete the other and scan and see if there's a difference? Probably info out there that explains this better but haven't looked for it yet.
 

bigge8882

Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2010
Messages
17
Location
seymour
Thanks del1964 I think I hav it figured out last night the state pd was trying to find a stolen semi trailer that was northbound on i65 from sellersburg as the police were using mutail aid channel it started on the seymour tower and as they were going farther north it was on b-town tower back and forth I pressed hold on the scanner while the mutail aid was transmitting on the seymour tower and still heard everything. So I think I will just leave tyhe brownstown tower locked out as I can still hear everything on the seymour tower. I mainly wanty to monitor the seymour pd anyway but for some reason when they would transmit my scanner would pick it up on the weaker tower (brownstown) so I just locked it out. Thanks for the help
 

del1964

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jan 7, 2010
Messages
655
Location
Southern, IN
No prob. That's exactly what I do. I just leave Brownstown off. If I should ever take a trip out of Seymour headed west, then I'd turn it on with the Quick Key I have it programmed for.
 

jerk

Active Member
Joined
Sep 5, 2003
Messages
2,449
Location
jerkville
If I install new firmware will it change anything with the programming? wil I have to re-program any of the freqs? can I just install the new firware and not have to do anything else?
Thanks so much
backup everything, use the free USAD or freescan, then add the new firmware.
It should not affect programming...

I use 3.01.00, there is one newer, but seems to make Safe-T worse. IMHO
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top