Uniden BCD536HP Input Frequencies

Status
Not open for further replies.

khpwilliams

I am new to all this and trying to figure it all out, so please forgive me if I do not understand all the terminology from the beginning. I have the Uniden BCD536HP and I live in North Johnson County Kansas where they have switched to the (MARRS) system. My scanner will not pick up any of the county's traffic or local cities police departments in the county's traffic, but will pick up highway patrols. Does anyone know if I can manually input the frequencies in my scanner?

Which leads me to my next question...

Are the (DEC) or (HEX) numbers something you can input into the scanner manually to pick up the radio traffic? Or does it have to be the Frequency numbers?

Thank you all for the help in advance, it is much appreciated.

hiegtx

Mentor
Premium Subscriber
I am new to all this and trying to figure it all out, so please forgive me if I do not understand all the terminology from the beginning. I have the Uniden BCD536HP and I live in North Johnson County Kansas where they have switched to the (MARRS) system. My scanner will not pick up any of the county's traffic or local cities police departments in the county's traffic, but will pick up highway patrols. Does anyone know if I can manually input the frequencies in my scanner?

Which leads me to my next question...

Are the (DEC) or (HEX) numbers something you can input into the scanner manually to pick up the radio traffic? Or does it have to be the Frequency numbers?

Thank you all for the help in advance, it is much appreciated.
Hi khp, welcome to RadioReference.

You're looking at this system: Kansas City Metro - Metropolitan Area Regional Radio System (MARRS) Trunking System, Kansas City Metro Area, Multi-State - Scanner Frequencies