SDS100/SDS200: Uniden SDS200 - How do I scan frequency range?

mxd334

Hello,
I am relatively new to the Uniden SDS200. How do I program it to scan and favorite a frequency range of 151-159 MHz and 451-470 MHz?

Thank you!

~Matt

Ubbe

Go into the menu and to "Search for..." and "Edit Custom" Select Custom 1 and set the frequency limits. You can probably leave the rest to their defaults. Do the same to Custom 2.

Go back one step and select "Custom Search" Push the number buttons until all are dashes except 1 and 2.
It will now do your searches.

If you want to search and scan you have to go into each unwanted Custom search range and select it to be permanent avoid. Then in the main menu you select "Scan list to monitor" and select "Search with scan"

/Ubbe

Last edited:

mxd334

Go into the menu and to "Search for..." and "Edit Custom" Select Custom 1 and set the frequency limits. You can probably leave the rest to their defaults. Do the same to Custom 2.

Go back one step and select "Custom Search" Push the number buttons until all are dashes except 1 and 2.
It will now do your searches.

If you want to search and scan you have to go into each unwanted Custom search range and select it to be permanent avoid. Then in the main menu you select "Scan list to monitor" and select "Search with scan"

/Ubbe
Thank you! I setup the 2 custom frequency ranges.
Kenwood1 = 151.000000 159.99999
Kenwood2 = 451.000000 470.99999

How do I tell my radio to scan just those 2 custom items I created? If I go into "Custom Search" it searches all the custom items (1 through 9) and my Kenwood1 and Kenwood2 are in between. How can I just scan Kenwood1 and Kenwood2?

Thank you!

dave3825

Premium Subscriber
You can set that up thru Sentinel also.

Hook scanner to pc. Read scanner into Sentinel. Edit profile. Click Custom Search tab.

Add your ranges and step sizes. I prepend a number in front of the name to make my tough life easier.

1677453718590.png

When done, write back to scanner.