unitrunker question

Status
Not open for further replies.

nightowl66

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 8, 2017
Messages
16
Location
Wood Co. Ohio
I'm new to this but after hours of reading and playing around I got unitrunker using virtual audio cable into dsd+ and 2 rtl dongles to work. I am hearing alot, some voices are clear, some are garlbled/robotic sounding.
Attached are screenshots. Are there some settings I can tweak to make it work better?
I am using a older laptop ungraded to a ssd. I also have a homemade outdoor dipole antenna about 15-20' up.
Thanks
 

Attachments

Dog

Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2003
Messages
252
Location
Oklahoma
Use the volume from your virtual cable to adjust the signal to DSD+.

I put the scope windows side by side like this.



DSD+ on the left and Unitrunker voice receiver on the right.
 

nightowl66

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 8, 2017
Messages
16
Location
Wood Co. Ohio
Use the volume from your virtual cable to adjust the signal to DSD+.



I put the scope windows side by side like this.







DSD+ on the left and Unitrunker voice receiver on the right.


I adjusted both virtual audio cable line one level and volume slider and it made no difference if I turned them down or all the way up,
never heard or saw a difference in the dsd scope.
 

nightowl66

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 8, 2017
Messages
16
Location
Wood Co. Ohio
After testing on another computer with the same settings it worked a lot better. So the problem is trying to use a older computer.
 

manspcr

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 19, 2012
Messages
18
I noticed your health was at 100, I also noticed that you had your automatic gain set. I also have a Health of 100 and I had to take mine off of auto gain and set it at 50, it seems to be working a lot better. Your scope doesn't look right on the right, so there might be another problem.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

manspcr

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 19, 2012
Messages
18


Here's a look at mine what it should look like


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

nightowl66

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 8, 2017
Messages
16
Location
Wood Co. Ohio
Thanks, I'll play around with it some more.
Does the gain need to be adjusted in both the signal and voice receivers?
 

manspcr

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 19, 2012
Messages
18
Not sure, probably just the signal


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top