BCD436HP/BCD536HP: 'Unscannable' trunked system or just me? Shift DMR Australia

Frewster

Premium Subscriber
Hi Uniden Enthusiasts,

I'm pretty new to RR and to trunked scanning but have been scanning conventional analogue for 30+ years.

Got myself a UBCD536PT last year and have been able to successfully configure the scanner for all but one of the local unencrypted trunked systems of interest.

This one is causing me endless frustration....

"Shift DMR", referenced in the RRDB as follows: Shift DMR Trunking System, Various, Multi-State

It's listed as DMR Tier 3 Standard and my closest site would be Mt. Coot-tha.

I can monitor it in DSDPlus fastlane with results as shown in the attached screenshot.

Worthy of note is that DSD identifies it as TIIIStd (HYT) and apparently RAS-enabled. I understand both of these could be troublesome from the scanner's perspective.

No matter how I configure things on the scanner - MotoTRBO trunked, Motorola OFT etc. - I can decode and follow voice on DSD but nothing comes up on the scanner. I figured if the scanner was seeing it as Hytera then it would show XPT on the control channel but it comes up as DT3.

If I program an active voice channel frequency in manually, then I can hear the conversation. The LCN finder seems to yield no useful results. I've tried manually assigning the site frequencies shown in DSD with LCNs based on 'even OTA channel number/2' or '(odd OTA channel-1)/2' in Sentinel to no avail.

Sorry, this is a bit long-winded but I was trying to pre-empt with all the details I have.

I'm not sure if I should cut my losses and just forget about monitoring this one on the scanner or if one of you might notice something glaring that I've missed.

Thanks in advance for your feedback.

F

Attachments

• Shift-DMR.JPG
    Shift-DMR.JPG
    128 KB · Views: 35

u2brent

OAMPT
Premium Subscriber
Try this,
Program a system as MotoTRBO Trunk
add site
add freqs
DCC/Color Code 1
LCN 0
DCC/Color Code 1
LCN 594