update trouble

Status
Not open for further replies.

javfd

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 10, 2006
Messages
93
Location
nw arkansas
I have a hp1 when I plug it in to computer and try to update it threw sentinel I can update the master hpdp but not the firmware and I use to see it download to scanner now for about 2 years it hasn't and ideas please and thank you .
 

marksmith

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
4,272
Location
Anne Arundel County, MD
With the exception of one update a few months ago (2.06) there has not been a firmware update for the hp1.

2.05 was the formal firmware release for the hp1 for a long time with 2.06beta out there. They finally made 2.06 official a few months ago. This is the only firmware update in the last 2 years.

I doubt there will be any further firmware updates now that 2.06 is issued.

536/436/ws1095/996p2/996xt/325p2/396xt/psr800/396t/HP-1/HP-2 & others
 

fxdscon

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
5,323
I have a hp1 when I plug it in to computer and try to update it threw sentinel I can update the master hpdp but not the firmware and I use to see it download to scanner now for about 2 years it hasn't and ideas please and thank you .
From the main screen on the Home Patrol, select MENU --> ADVANCED MENU --> scroll down arrow --> VERSION INFORMATION

What does it say there for the version of the firmware?
 

bee

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 5, 2003
Messages
1,056
Location
Belmont, Ms.
My HP2 says "main firmware version1.05". Sub firmware version 1.02.

Is this correct?

Thanks
 

javfd

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 10, 2006
Messages
93
Location
nw arkansas
firmware 2.06
database 02/26/17
help 12/07/2011
I never see it update the frequency list any more
 

rbrtklamp2

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 8, 2005
Messages
845
Location
Dupage County, Illinois
firmware 2.06
database 02/26/17
help 12/07/2011
I never see it update the frequency list any more
Well download the new database then when yiu write to the radio tick the box that says force write entire database to radio. That should get you updated on the database side of your problem.

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
 

javfd

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 10, 2006
Messages
93
Location
nw arkansas
i paid for the exreme update i had to sent it to uniden for repair they sent me back a referb unit i was told it had the upgrade in it
 

fxdscon

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
5,323
My HP2 says "main firmware version1.05". Sub firmware version 1.02.

Is this correct?

Thanks
Whether or not you have the extreme upgrade, the firmware versions you have are the only versions for your scanner. There have not been any additional firmware updates for the HP-2 since it was released.

.
 

bee

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 5, 2003
Messages
1,056
Location
Belmont, Ms.
My HP 2 says Hp sentinel 2.03 revision.02

Main sub ware 1.05
Sub firmware version 1.02

Is this correct?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top