• To anyone looking to acquire commercial radio programming software:

    Please do not make requests for copies of radio programming software which is sold (or was sold) by the manufacturer for any monetary value. All requests will be deleted and a forum infraction issued. Making a request such as this is attempting to engage in software piracy and this forum cannot be involved or associated with this activity. The same goes for any private transaction via Private Message. Even if you attempt to engage in this activity in PM's we will still enforce the forum rules. Your PM's are not private and the administration has the right to read them if there's a hint to criminal activity.

    If you are having trouble legally obtaining software please state so. We do not want any hurt feelings when your vague post is mistaken for a free request. It is YOUR responsibility to properly word your request.

    To obtain Motorola software see the Sticky in the Motorola forum.

    The various other vendors often permit their dealers to sell the software online (i.e., Kenwood). Please use Google or some other search engine to find a dealer that sells the software. Typically each series or individual radio requires its own software package. Often the Kenwood software is less than $100 so don't be a cheapskate; just purchase it.

    For M/A Com/Harris/GE, etc: there are two software packages that program all current and past radios. One package is for conventional programming and the other for trunked programming. The trunked package is in upwards of $2,500. The conventional package is more reasonable though is still several hundred dollars. The benefit is you do not need multiple versions for each radio (unlike Motorola).

    This is a large and very visible forum. We cannot jeopardize the ability to provide the RadioReference services by allowing this activity to occur. Please respect this.

V1.30 G2-G5 Firmware Released

Status
Not open for further replies.

NebraskaCoder

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Oct 26, 2016
Messages
249
Location
Omaha, NE
In case people aren't paying attention (I almost didn't), see the below note on the download page:

Please note that V1.3 is the Public Safety version release- NOT the scanning version.
If you are involved in beta testing the V1.4 scanning version, DO NOT UPDATE FIRMWARE with V1.3!
 

ngawx

Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2008
Messages
77
Location
Holly Springs, Georgia
Meaning if we are NOT part of V1.4 we are good to update to this correct? Updating to V1.3 would not inhibit the device from being able to use a future "scanning version"?
 

NebraskaCoder

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Oct 26, 2016
Messages
249
Location
Omaha, NE
I won't have the answers to any of those. If you already have the beta version, I would NOT install it as you have a future version and this will mess things up. If you don't have a beta version and don't care about the beta version, you should be good. If you don't have a beta version but care about being a future beta tester, that's the million-dollar question and you can either be a guinea pig (possibly one that dies) or wait for / ask for the answer from Unication reps.
 

dhalbasch

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Apr 22, 2004
Messages
65
Location
Antioch, California
The download link of the PPS simply refers back to the original page. Doesn't let me download the PPS. I've tried Edge, IE and Chrome without any luck. Anybody else have this issue?
 

N6ML

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Sep 26, 2008
Messages
1,117
Location
SF Bay / Delta, CA
The term "beta" is being thrown around a bit loosely here (there have been "beta" builds of V1.30 made available to some users).

The main thing to note is that if you have installed any V1.40 firmware, you should NOT attempt to install V1.30 (or V1.20, or anything else). Once you go V1.40, you cannot go back.

I do not believe that updating to V1.30 now would preclude participation in the V1.40 "beta" in the future - in fact you can downgrade from V1.30 to V1.20 if you need to, so I don't see a problem.
 

Uni1

Unication Representative
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 1, 2017
Messages
153
Location
DFW Texas
There are no issues with the site links. I have checked with multiple browsers. Anyone with V1.1 or V1.2 can download the latest V1.3 release. If you are part of the beta group for the scanning V1.4 software don not flash backwards to V1.3.
 

NebraskaCoder

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Oct 26, 2016
Messages
249
Location
Omaha, NE
What browser are you using? I would close all open browsers and tabs (including this one), open the browser, clear your cache fully (I would do from the beginning of time if you are in chrome; note this will make it so you have to relogin to sites), and try then. I'm not having any trouble.
 

dhalbasch

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Apr 22, 2004
Messages
65
Location
Antioch, California
There are no issues with the site links. I have checked with multiple browsers. Anyone with V1.1 or V1.2 can download the latest V1.3 release. If you are part of the beta group for the scanning V1.4 software don not flash backwards to V1.3.

Here is a screenshot, it shows its going back to the website, not a download.
 

Attachments

tkowalik

Member
Joined
Apr 3, 2018
Messages
183
There are no issues with the site links. I have checked with multiple browsers. Anyone with V1.1 or V1.2 can download the latest V1.3 release. If you are part of the beta group for the scanning V1.4 software don not flash backwards to V1.3.

Here is a screenshot, it shows its going back to the website, not a download.
Click next at the bottom right after you download the PPS.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top