VP Biden in Phoenix, 28 Feb

Status
Not open for further replies.

KB7MIB

Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2003
Messages
3,786
Location
Peoria, AZ.
Wirelessly posted (Opera/9.80 (BREW; Opera Mini/6.0.3/27.2354; U; en) Presto/2.8.119 320X240 LG VN530)

I just saw on the news that VP Biden is in the Valley. I didn't catch for how long, or what for.
Has anyone caught any in the clear radio traffic of interest?
The news also mentioned that one of the Firebird helo's, which was providing air support for the VP's visit, had to make an emergency landing in a parking lot near downtown, due to an engine problem, and a second Firebird flew a mechanic down to address the issue.
 

BM82557

Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2006
Messages
2,693
Location
Berkeley Co WV
Three different FAA TFR's in effect for Phoenix/Scottsdale

The first TFR has -

Effective Date(s):
From February 28, 2014 at 0545 UTC (February 27, 2014 at 2245 MST)
To March 02, 2014 at 1800 UTC (March 02, 2014 at 1100 MST)
Approved; law enforcement, fire fighting, military aircraft directly supporting the United States Secret Service (USSS) and the office of the Vice President of the United States, and MEDEVAC/air ambulance flights.


The second has -

Effective Date(s):
From March 01, 2014 at 0030 UTC (February 28, 2014 at 1730 MST)
To March 01, 2014 at 0300 UTC (February 28, 2014 at 2000 MST)
Approved; law enforcement, fire fighting, military aircraft directly supporting the United States Secret Service (USSS) and the office of the Vice President of the United States, and MEDEVAC/air ambulance flights.


The third has -

Effective Date(s):
From March 02, 2014 at 1715 UTC (March 02, 2014 at 1015 MST)
To March 02, 2014 at 1830 UTC (March 02, 2014 at 1130 MST)
Approved; law enforcement, fire fighting, military aircraft directly supporting the United States Secret Service (USSS) and the office of the Vice President of the United States, and MEDEVAC/air ambulance flights.
 

djewel6

Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2007
Messages
52
Location
Mesa, AZ
I was able to at least figure out where he's staying which was up at one of the ritzy spa/resorts in North Scottsdale at Westin Kierland. Was kinda a give away when the PHX Fire CAD had VIP and 6900 E Greeway Blvd tagged all weekend with weird CAD IDs such as FBI099 and such. Apparently he left earlier today. Wasnt alot of traffic on the scanner likely all tied up in enc stuff on the federal channels and some local assitance from MCSO, PPD and SPD.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top