WIN 500 help

Status
Not open for further replies.

hpycmpr

I'm new to the 500/600 radios, WIN 500, and to RR forums, but not new to scanning. I enjoyed using WIN 96 with the R/S models but WIN 500 is a challenge. I imported my active banks from WIN 96 and I'm trying to massage the data into the added space available, splitting banks, etc. But not successfully.
How do I change scanning list assignments?
Can I change Lock Outs in a group of objects? WIN 96 allowed a mass change by toggling the column header.
Is there any site for instructions/help file available, other than Utah Radio?
Thanks
Steve

hpycmpr

Since posting that I've found the solution to the first question. And I've successfully downloaded to the scanner - hurrah! But more questions have been found.
Is there any simple way to reorder the scan lists?
When frequencies are known to use no squelch mode, does it slow the scan rate to leave the mode in 'search' rather than 'none'?
I had a weird result in the download. I set the 'general settings' scan list to scan only list #2. But the result in the radio was to scan all but #1. Any ideas?

DonS

Can I change Lock Outs in a group of objects? WIN 96 allowed a mass change by toggling the column header.
Select multiple objects, then click on the "LOut" item within one of the selected objects.
Is there any site for instructions/help file available, other than Utah Radio?
Other than browsing through these forums, that guide is probably the best resource.
Is there any simple way to reorder the scan lists?
If I understand what you want to do... you'd have to re-type the scan list names on the "General Settings" tab, then edit the scan list membership of "blocks" of objects on the CONV and TSYS tabs. (You can use the "Show Scan List" control on those tabs to filter what you're seeing/editing.)
When frequencies are known to use no squelch mode, does it slow the scan rate to leave the mode in 'search' rather than 'none'?