WIN500 IS POSSIBLE TO HAVE LCD DISPLAY Group or Radio ID

Status
Not open for further replies.

SuperTracker

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 6, 2004
Messages
18
Location
Eastern Pa - Montgomery County
Seems that this is a normal function for scanners accepting WIN96 programming but cannot seem to make a PRO-106 or Pro-197 display ID via WIN500 ( unless its a "scanner thing" )
Does ANYBODY have any idea if this is POSSIBLE???
 

budevans

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 2, 2009
Messages
2,048
Location
Cleveland, Ohio
Radio ID's can be enabled on the Extended Settings tab.

Look at the far right side of the window, just above the IMPORTANT, click the box (check mark) Show Radio IDs for group calls.

Talk Groups show up by default for Trunking Systems.
 

SuperTracker

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 6, 2004
Messages
18
Location
Eastern Pa - Montgomery County
Let me re phrase that.
I do get the Radio ID of the unit that is transmitting(which I don't want).
I am NOT getting the GROUP ID.
Wish I could find 'somewhere' where ALL the options on all tabs are explained.
 

SCPD

QRT
Joined
Feb 24, 2001
Messages
65,126
Location
Virginia
You are getting the talk group ID - it's the text alias you have programmed for that talk group.

If want to see the numerical ID one option is to shorten the text alias you have programmed enough to include the numerical tgID.
 

SuperTracker

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 6, 2004
Messages
18
Location
Eastern Pa - Montgomery County
I had thought of that but didn't want to sacrifice the text.
So I'm guessing the outcome is that you can't cause it to appear like the other scanners.
We'll I appreciate all that you've provided.
 

budevans

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 2, 2009
Messages
2,048
Location
Cleveland, Ohio
I had thought of that but didn't want to sacrifice the text.
So I'm guessing the outcome is that you can't cause it to appear like the other scanners.
We'll I appreciate all that you've provided.
Here's a link to a WIN500 online manual web site. It gives you step by step directions for most settings:
Easier to Read Pro-106/197/PSR500/600 Digital Scanner Manual

Here are the screen shots of my systems General and Extended settings. Hope this helps.
 
Last edited:

kg4ojj

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Oct 18, 2001
Messages
511
Location
Sumter County, GA, USA
Using budevans' second screenshot, I would suggest UN-checking the "Show Radio IDs..." box.

Also, try UN-checking the box "Show CC info..."

Of course, these are budevans' screenshots and not yours.

The "Easier to Read" manuals are awesome. I need to buy that guy a cold beverage one day......
 

scantime

Banned for duplicate accounts
Banned
Joined
Nov 17, 2013
Messages
47
TSYS and Radio ID alternate on the bottom line when Show Radio ID's for group calls is checked under Extended Settings while the TGID appears on the third line up from the bottom during and/or just after transmission and should look something like this: ID: 12345
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top