jK176QR.png

2gC4Fpq.png

Any feedback is welcome

Attachments

• Screenshot_20190222-131644.png
    Screenshot_20190222-131644.png
    200.6 KB · Views: 67

paulmohr

Look like finials to me, which is pretty much a decorative lightning rod. My guess is they added for decoration. Personally I wouldn't want a lightning rod on my actual house. Sounds like a bad idea to me. From what I have read you would ideally want it on a taller building or structure away from your house. Maybe not such a bad idea 100 years ago or more when houses were built different and there was not so many wires and appliances in them. Now houses are filled with metal and wiring, I most certainly wouldn't want to take a direct strike to my house even if it was a grounded lightning rod. The amount of power in lightning is massive and the current can carry through the air. Surge protectors and stuff like that are a much better idea.

I have had some bad experiences with lightning, I wouldn't want something like that on my house for sure. Not to mention lightning isn't predictable, it will pretty much hit anything it wants. Just because you have a rod doesn't mean the lighting will go for it instead of something else.

RadomeRR

Those are used for spying on neighbors.

They have fairly thick wires coming out, thicker than a normal coaxial cable. There is some radio interference in the area. How would they spy on neighbors?

kb7gjy

Feed Provider
Well it would appear that you are low on battery, signal is less then 30% to your phone, you do have an alarm clock set, You have used your screen shot instead of the camera app.

The items in the screen shots could... Could.. be used for internet, or launching WWIII with the right codes.

If I were you and that worries about this type of thing I would move to a Highly populated area, like California, Florida, or anywhere besides the Northwest.

Hope this helps.

mmckenna

I ♥ Ø
They have fairly thick wires coming out, thicker than a normal coaxial cable.