• To anyone looking to acquire commercial radio programming software:

    Please do not make requests for copies of radio programming software which is sold (or was sold) by the manufacturer for any monetary value. All requests will be deleted and a forum infraction issued. Making a request such as this is attempting to engage in software piracy and this forum cannot be involved or associated with this activity. The same goes for any private transaction via Private Message. Even if you attempt to engage in this activity in PM's we will still enforce the forum rules. Your PM's are not private and the administration has the right to read them if there's a hint to criminal activity.

    If you are having trouble legally obtaining software please state so. We do not want any hurt feelings when your vague post is mistaken for a free request. It is YOUR responsibility to properly word your request.

    To obtain Motorola software see the Sticky in the Motorola forum.

    The various other vendors often permit their dealers to sell the software online (i.e., Kenwood). Please use Google or some other search engine to find a dealer that sells the software. Typically each series or individual radio requires its own software package. Often the Kenwood software is less than $100 so don't be a cheapskate; just purchase it.

    For M/A Com/Harris/GE, etc: there are two software packages that program all current and past radios. One package is for conventional programming and the other for trunked programming. The trunked package is in upwards of $2,500. The conventional package is more reasonable though is still several hundred dollars. The benefit is you do not need multiple versions for each radio (unlike Motorola).

    This is a large and very visible forum. We cannot jeopardize the ability to provide the RadioReference services by allowing this activity to occur. Please respect this.

XTS2500 Model II Scan Lists

Status
Not open for further replies.

Thezoo251

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 9, 2015
Messages
13
I am wondering if it is possible to program my XTS2500 to scan different conventional frequencies when I switch zones?

The radio is a Model II. It does not have a front keypad therefore it's not field programmable.

Thanks.
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2013
Messages
3,344
Location
Texas
Yes, but what are you really wanting to do?

Do you want it to automatically begin scanning whenever you changes zones? Do you want it to scan from a different list which is different for each channel?
 

IAmSixNine

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
1,635
Location
Dallas, TX
Model 2 does have buttons on the front and you can use those to have a user selectable scan list.
Unless you mean a model 1.5 which has front display and no buttons on front.
 

Thezoo251

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 9, 2015
Messages
13
It's a unique radio. It's a model II but doesn't have the front buttons.

I'd like it to scan everything in a specific zone when I switch zones but I don't know how to get it to do that.
 

Thezoo251

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 9, 2015
Messages
13
The problem

I have figured out in the CPS how to put the radio into scan program mode. I programmed it to selection knob "C".

The problem I am having is finding the right button (purple) to program to have the radio select or de-select a specific frequency to scan when in the program mode. The purple button works to do the same thing on our XTS5000's at my work.
 

drayd48

Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2012
Messages
388
Location
Statesville NC
You could just select in your conventional personality for the radio to go into automatic scan and then it would go scanning automatically. Should be under the SCAN tab and then just select your scan list.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top