• To anyone looking to acquire commercial radio programming software:

    Please do not make requests for copies of radio programming software which is sold (or was sold) by the manufacturer for any monetary value. All requests will be deleted and a forum infraction issued. Making a request such as this is attempting to engage in software piracy and this forum cannot be involved or associated with this activity. The same goes for any private transaction via Private Message. Even if you attempt to engage in this activity in PM's we will still enforce the forum rules. Your PM's are not private and the administration has the right to read them if there's a hint to criminal activity.

    If you are having trouble legally obtaining software please state so. We do not want any hurt feelings when your vague post is mistaken for a free request. It is YOUR responsibility to properly word your request.

    To obtain Motorola software see the Sticky in the Motorola forum.

    The various other vendors often permit their dealers to sell the software online (i.e., Kenwood). Please use Google or some other search engine to find a dealer that sells the software. Typically each series or individual radio requires its own software package. Often the Kenwood software is less than $100 so don't be a cheapskate; just purchase it.

    For M/A Com/Harris/GE, etc: there are two software packages that program all current and past radios. One package is for conventional programming and the other for trunked programming. The trunked package is in upwards of $2,500. The conventional package is more reasonable though is still several hundred dollars. The benefit is you do not need multiple versions for each radio (unlike Motorola).

    This is a large and very visible forum. We cannot jeopardize the ability to provide the RadioReference services by allowing this activity to occur. Please respect this.

XTS3000 Battery Display

Status
Not open for further replies.

billy5715

Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
10
Location
Boston, MA
Is there anyway to get the battery gauge to displaying the LCD? It appears during start-up/self-test but I can't get to appear after that. I have looked all through CPS and have found no solution.

Thanks.
 

mikewazowski

Forums Manager/Global DB Admin
Staff member
Joined
Jun 26, 2001
Messages
10,997
Location
Central Ontario
No, the XTS3000 doesn't use the battery gauge at all.

You'll need an ASTRO25 radio if you want a battery gauge.
 

N1GTL

Member
Database Admin
Joined
Jun 14, 2005
Messages
733
Location
CT
I went through this several months ago and if I remember correctly you need an Impress battery for the battery icon to work. Also, if you charge an Impress battery in a non-Impress charger a few times, the icon will no longer work.
 

N4DES

Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
2,156
I went through this several months ago and if I remember correctly you need an Impress battery for the battery icon to work. Also, if you charge an Impress battery in a non-Impress charger a few times, the icon will no longer work.
Impres battery or not, the battery guage will not show in an XTS3K. Has to be an XTS5K.
It will only flash when the battery is low in and XTS3K.

Mark
 

ResQguy

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
1,242
As a matter of fact, if you use an Impres battery on an XTS3000 with old firmware you will even get premature low battery alerts! I can't bring up the revision level you need right now, but its something to be mindful of.
 

mm

Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
616
There was a firmware version 6.X.X something, the one that did P25 9600 baud trunking and it had the fuel guage.

We used to have some of these XTS3000, P25 radios but we upgraded most if not all of them to XTS5000's years ago and I doubt we have any lying around but If I do find one then I can program it up and take a picture of it.


Mike
 

immelmen

Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2007
Messages
375
I have a R06.X firmware 9600 trunking xts3000.

No dice, as others have stated, its not an option on any 3000. You have to move to the 5000.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top