RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial, Professional Radio and Personal Radio > Unication Forum


Unication Forum - Forum for discussion of Unication products.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-01-2016, 6:28 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,962
Default Monitor Mode Lockout

Unication David,

I gather from other posts here that there a lots of other priorities, but I am just wondering if the ability to lockout talkgroups/channels while using the Monitor Mode might be a possibility in the future?

The other thing that I would love to see is the ability to mute the audio on encrypted talkgroups. Could that ever be a possibility in the future?

Thank you in advance!

Jim
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-01-2016, 8:12 PM
Signal-Zero's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Fortified Bunker
Posts: 2,243
Default

Mods...can we merge this with the other thread ?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
"We celebrate our independence from the Government, not our dependence on it."
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11-02-2016, 7:59 AM
Unication_David's Avatar
Unication Representative
   
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Raceland, KY
Posts: 177
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JASII View Post
Unication David,

I gather from other posts here that there a lots of other priorities, but I am just wondering if the ability to lockout talkgroups/channels while using the Monitor Mode might be a possibility in the future?

The other thing that I would love to see is the ability to mute the audio on encrypted talkgroups. Could that ever be a possibility in the future?

Thank you in advance!

Jim
Both are possibilities but haven't been implemented yet both of these features are on my list of desired features so ill keep you posted.
__________________
David K. Oney
Technology Division
Unication USA, Inc.
Direct: 817-210-4187
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12-24-2016, 10:38 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,541
Default

Any word on this? Both suggestions would be very useful to me as well.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 05-28-2017, 3:21 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 59
Exclamation monitor mode G5

hi, could someone please explain the monitor mode under function status on unication G5 ?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 05-28-2017, 3:40 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 735
Default

Very simple. Once enabled, it will hit on every and any TG that is active on a given system. That's all it does. You have to enable or disable it per system. There is no setting for it in PPS, only thru the menu.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 05-28-2017, 4:02 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpetraglia View Post
Very simple. Once enabled, it will hit on every and any TG that is active on a given system. That's all it does. You have to enable or disable it per system. There is no setting for it in PPS, only thru the menu.
Does it scan whole the system with or without comtrol channels? What i mean is doescontrol channel have any affects on it?

And thank you for responding back!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 05-28-2017, 6:30 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Ephrata, PA
Posts: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fire125 View Post
Does it scan whole the system with or without comtrol channels? What i mean is doescontrol channel have any affects on it?

And thank you for responding back!
The monitor mode will monitor ALL talkgroups on a system. You will still need to program your Control Channels and your system information.

So switching monitor mode on will monitor the whole system regardless of the talkgroups you have programmed on that system.

Hope this makes sense.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 05-28-2017, 9:59 PM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 24
Default Monitor Mode Issue

On the VHF P25T system I monitor, when I use Monitor Mode, after each transmission the G5 drops the signal and takes 5-10 seconds to reacquire it. This happens even when I have set a site-specific knob position. I contacted my dealer (Ray) and he mentioned this has happened to others. I sent a note to Unication but haven't heard if this is a known issue. All other functions seem fine. This is on the Wyoming WYOLINK system so I wonder if it is a system-related issue or some obscure setting somewhere.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions