RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial, Professional Radio and Personal Radio > Unication Forum


Unication Forum - Forum for discussion of Unication products.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 09-03-2017, 1:55 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 7
Post G- series PPS problems?

I downloaded the G series PPS on Friday and it worked great i opened it 10 times or more, no problems. i go to open it on Saturday and it gives me an error message before opening that says PPS has stopped working, this is as soon as you try to open it. the part for the password never pops up? has anyone had this problem? i have tried uninstalling and reinstalling with no change and restarting the computer, I don't know if its an issue with the computer a (2015 Lenovo think pad) or the software?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 09-03-2017, 5:00 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 41
Default

Only been using the software for a couple of weeks and have not had that issue. Wondering if it's not your computer. Do you have another machine to try the software on? That would be about the only thing I could tell you to try
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 09-03-2017, 8:39 PM
Signal-Zero's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Fortified Bunker
Posts: 2,269
Default

I've had it happen before as well. Make sure you COMPLETELY uninstall it. Then reinstall.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
"We celebrate our independence from the Government, not our dependence on it."
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 09-03-2017, 10:36 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 7
Unhappy Reply

Thanks guys for the response, i tried going through and uninstalling everything and downloaded it again. Still gives me the same message G-series PPS has stopped working. I also do not have another computer to download it on! Any other suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 09-03-2017, 11:14 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Sanford, Florida
Posts: 311
Default

Reboot.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 09-04-2017, 5:01 AM
krokus's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 2,957
Default

Are you running the PPS under the same profile that you used to install it?

Sent via Tapatalk
__________________
Generic radio geek, in southeast Michigan.
PSR-500, TM-742, TM-V71,TH-78, HTX-420, IC-2AT, IC-2E (clone), Pro-39, BC-235XLT, TK-290, XTS-5000
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 09-04-2017, 9:15 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 7
Question Reboot/Correct profile

I tried rebooting the computer, still gave me the same message. As far as the profile goes im guessing your talking about computer user profiles in? And yes i have a personal and a guest and i have tried both with no luck. What gets me is i had no problems for 24 hours, its like i have a trial system or something.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 09-04-2017, 10:31 AM
Signal-Zero's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Fortified Bunker
Posts: 2,269
Default

Don't just your uninstaller from the the control panel. Go into your C: Program Files and hunt for it to uninstall. I had the same issue. It appeared that it was uninstalled but I managed to locate remnants in the Program files. Look for G series as well as Unication. Drove me crazy until I found them.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
"We celebrate our independence from the Government, not our dependence on it."
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 09-04-2017, 11:17 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 7
Smile Worked!

[QUOTE=Signal-Zero;2814066]Don't just your uninstaller from the the control panel. Go into your C: Program Files and hunt for it to uninstall. I had the same issue. It appeared that it was uninstalled but I managed to locate remnants in the Program files. Look for G series as well as Unication. Drove me crazy until I found them.

This solved my problem, back up and running thanks to Signal-Zero
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 09-04-2017, 1:03 PM
Signal-Zero's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Fortified Bunker
Posts: 2,269
Default

Good to hear.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
"We celebrate our independence from the Government, not our dependence on it."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
help anyone?, pps, software, unication g5

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 1:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions