Viper system in favorites Sentinel software

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cepheid

I am very new to this and just bought a used Home Patrol1. Love it and thought I knew sort of what I was doing... The Viper channels here in NC scan fine BUT...

Went to Sentinel and set up a favorites list.
I have Viper channels P25 standard? (I think)and my regular channels. (Hickory NC police dept) My regular channels in fav list scan fine but my Viper channels don't scan. If I watch the scanner scan it doesn't show my Viper (in my case North Carolina Viper) but all the other channels on the favorites list are fine.

Maybe I am on the wrong track but there is a setting in Sentinel under edit profile-misc setting settings. It is called Motorola/P25 TGID Format it is set to decimal.Should it be set to hexidecimal?

I am probably on the very wrong track here. Any suggestions?

thank you so much

Last edited:

ofd8001

Premium Subscriber
It'll be something small. If you receive Viper on the full database, but don't with Favorites Lists, most likely something was not imported correctly, or was deleted (site or department).

Try re-importing again and do not delete anything from what is imported.

JamesO

Last time I was through the area, my HP1 worked fine on the VIPER system.

Chances are it is a programming issue as mentioned. Check the Service Types and Distance first.

Then maybe the problem was with the wrong sites being pulled into the Favorites or maybe even the wrong TGID or no TGID. You might try and see if you can set the Favitore List to ID Search for a test to see what happens.

Good luck.

phask

Premium Subscriber
One of the easiest mistakes to make is to create it and delete either all the sites or the sites(s) you need.

Cepheid

Thank you for all the suggestions.
I just made a second favorites list and I will try to download it to HP again.