What happened

Status
Not open for further replies.

dallascowboys

Morning,
What happened we were told about upcomming things that we were to get, 2017 has come and gone and still nothing, Ias right now see the same for 2018. I have the BCD436HP and the HP2 I love both of them and have all the upgrades for my 436, I am willing to wait but I am a Veteran and when I was in the service if you tell someone that you will do something than you better do it , thats all just had to get it off my chest, have a great day and Happy New Year everyone.

Ubbe

Upman Paul Optiz are pretty much the sole driving force at Uniden scanners and he has overgone a pretty big and critical surgery and only work sporadicly now.
It was not in the plan that he would get seriously ill so all projects have probably been more or less halted until he is fully recovered.

/Ubbe

W5RGP

Upman Paul Optiz are pretty much the sole driving force at Uniden scanners and he has overgone a pretty big and critical surgery and only work sporadicly now.
It was not in the plan that he would get seriously ill so all projects have probably been more or less halted until he is fully recovered.

/Ubbe

To me having one person doing that in such a huge company is just poor business practice you always always always have some sort of backup

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

buddrousa

Premium Subscriber
Well if it were not for UPMAN (Paul) you would still be using a 785D or 796D for a scanner and whistler would have never bought GRE and started making scanners. There are your facts the man has made the scanner market what it is today. Some more old news Paul helped design most all the RS scanners starting with or before the Pro-2067's. Uniden might not care Paul does.

k3fs

Still waiting for the advanced analysis features of the Home Patrol Extreme. Those were advertised and promised a few years ago. What happened? False advertising. The "Flag Ship" radio is the only radio in the HP line without those features.