Siren App

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dan_M

Premium Subscriber
Is anyone having problems with the Siren app? I am using a Samsung Galaxy S8 android platform Version 8.0.0. When I run this App it causes all my apps to keep stopping or isn't responding, with a message to close app. other then that the siren app is working receiving calls.

Alarmguy

Former Alarm Guy, turned Radio guy
Premium Subscriber
Is anyone having problems with the Siren app? I am using a Samsung Galaxy S8 android platform Version 8.0.0. When I run this App it causes all my apps to keep stopping or isn't responding, with a message to close app. other then that the siren app is working receiving calls.
Same thing happens on my Pixel 2 XL. It crashes everything.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

Unforgiven_AF

Uniden has abandoned the app, it's useless. Get ProScan, you'll be much more happy.

I'm new to this, in fact I hope my 536 is on a UPS truck. I understand Siren is a pretty bad (not pushing the language filters) solution. But I didn't realize ProScan was a viable replacement, that makes me really happy if its true. :D

jonwienke

More Info Coming Soon!
ProScan is simply excellent. 30-day free trial. It's the scanning software equivalent of getting to 4th base with that really hot cheerleader you always had a crush on, and finding out she doesn't actually have a jealous boyfriend, or any of the STDs rumors claimed she had.

Unforgiven_AF

ProScan is simply excellent. 30-day free trial. It's the scanning software equivalent of getting to 4th base with that really hot cheerleader you always had a crush on, and finding out she doesn't actually have a jealous boyfriend, or any of the STDs rumors claimed she had.

ROFLMAO, I was buying it anyway, so that's just icing on the cake. :D:D I thought it was supplemental, not a replacement. In some ways I miss the simplicity of my old scanner, but in most ways I'm excited for the new adventure with all I have to learn. :)

Danny37