RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Scanners, Receivers and Related Equipment Forums > Uniden Forums > Uniden Thread Archives


Uniden Thread Archives - A depository of archived threads from the original Uniden forum.

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-09-2012, 7:19 PM
NFR85's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 550
Default BCD996XT Freq not showing on scanner display

I programmed a bunch of frequencies in via ARC XT scanner software. For Nashua it displays it on the bottom near SO and GRP but the other frequencies it doesnít show it. I have it labeled to what Iím listening to IE Lowell Fire.
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-09-2012, 9:02 PM
torontokris's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 1,620
Default

Try to HOLD then FUNC (push silver scroll wheel) + 6 (disp) to change display modes

Easier to Read BCD996XT Digital Scanner Manual or ID display

Easier to Read BCD996XT Digital Scanner Manual mode
__________________
996P2 HP-1e HP-2 436HP 536HP WS1080 396XT PSR-500/600/800
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-10-2012, 2:09 PM
NFR85's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 550
Default

Tried that all I got was Miltary Aircraft ECT. The manual doesnt help either very confusing
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 01-10-2012, 10:02 PM
hfxChris's Avatar
Member
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 1,294
Default

If you hold and push func + 6, does the scanner even confirm that it is cycling between display modes 1, 2 and 3? What does it say on the screen when you try and do that?
__________________
Pro-97 | Pro-137 | Pro-2055 | BCD396XT | BCT15X | BCD996XT | HP-1 | Kenwood R1000 | R820T | Afedri SDR-Net
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 01-12-2012, 4:41 PM
NFR85's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 550
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hfxChris View Post
If you hold and push func + 6, does the scanner even confirm that it is cycling between display modes 1, 2 and 3? What does it say on the screen when you try and do that?
it doesnt cycle unless I manually do it when i hold it on Mode 1 says SID: 7C25h-0001
Sponsored links
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 01-12-2012, 6:14 PM
CoolCat's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: 781
Posts: 514
Default

The scanner must be in "HOLD" mode (not scanning) first before you can use the secondary function keys.
__________________
-Chris
I'll keep my freedom, my guns, and my money. You can keep the "change".
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 01-12-2012, 6:53 PM
NFR85's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 550
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoolCat View Post
The scanner must be in "HOLD" mode (not scanning) first before you can use the secondary function keys.
It was on the hold mode
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 01-12-2012, 6:54 PM
NFR85's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 550
Default

Seems like its showing the freq on the bottom. I'll keep you posted
 

Tags
bcd996xt, display, frequencies

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 2:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions