New Radio IDs?

Status
Not open for further replies.

bneilson

Premium Subscriber
To the other Unitrunker users in the group and maybe those tracking Radio IDs on their GREs, has anybody noticed a large influx of new Radios IDs in the last few weeks?

I had most of my agencies fairly well identified but over the last few weeks I have seen more and more that are Bright Green. I also copied traffic from a West Jordan unit today saying that his radio was changed out last week.

Just curious if others are seeing this same thing...

kf7yn

I have noticed some new radio IDs but not a large influx. I have been running Trunker more or less continuous for 8 or 9 years so I have a large database of radio IDs. One problem is a bunch of radios got swapped out and I see a lot of old Orem Fire IDs now showing up on Bountiful PD, for example. There are many more like that with the big rebanding radio switcharoo. It's a challenge keeping up with 20,000+ radio IDs.

I have 99.9% of West Jordan radio IDs correctly idenfitied. Give me a list of IDs you want to compare notes on.

bneilson

Premium Subscriber
It is my understanding that the new version of Unitrunker will eventually allow a sharing/import ability for Radio IDs. This would allow those of us running the software to simply send files back and forth and be able to import them.

In speaking with the writer of the software I mentioned the importance for being able to override an import so things don't get over written. This is primarily due to the various ways to notate a given ID.

qlajlu

Silent Key
RID Database?