RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Computer Aided Monitoring and Programming > Voice/Control Channel Decoding Software

Voice/Control Channel Decoding Software - For discussion of software applications which decode digital voice formats and trunking control channels. Please use the HF Digital Signals forum for anything below 30MHz.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-09-2012, 3:37 AM
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio

Default Unitrunker SID

I am trying to run Unitrunker with a PSR-500 on Huntsville Airport Site Details (Huntsville-Madison County Airport Authority) but getting no activity. I tried to download the system from RadioReference and it asks me to enter a "SID". What is that and where do I find the information? I am a rookie with Unitrunker...this is my first use of the program. I have no problems downloading data with Win500 or Win96.

PSR-500, PRO-96, BC780XLT, PRO-2067, PRO-2006/OptoScan 456, FT-7900, VX5R, VX150
Sponsored links
Old 09-09-2012, 4:06 AM
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio

I noticed that this system has an emission designator of 14K0F9W.

F9W may indicate that that EDACS system may have been upgraded to Harris OpenSky which cannot be monitored by any scanner, past or future.
Old 09-09-2012, 4:08 AM
Seņor Member
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin

There isn't enough information in an EDACS control channel to uniquely identify a system. The program needs your help. Radio Reference assigns each system a unique ID called a SID. This is strictly a database artifact; not a piece of control channel data.

The system page for the link you provided is here:

Huntsville-Madison County Airport Authority Trunking System, Huntsville, Alabama - Scanner Frequencies

The SID is the number at the end of the URL. In this case, it's 280.
Old 09-09-2012, 4:13 AM
Seņor Member