• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

wwv signal jam data noise

  1. D

    Signal Heard Jamming WWV on Both 5-10 MHz

    Yesterday morning around 0900 EDT (1300 UTC) I stumbled across these strange transmissions that seemed to drown out WWV entirely. It started again this morning while I was writing this thread. I first noticed it this morning at 0915 EDT (1315 UTC). It looks (on spectrogram) and sounds to me...
Top