40M half wave single wire sloper antenna swr question...Cut or Add ??

I am new to antenna building and catching on quickly. I made a 40M 1/2 wave single wire sloper antenna, wire is cut to 68 feet so I have lots to cut or add if necessary. The actual current antenna length is approx 67 feet and according to my SWR analyzer readings there is some tweaking needed. Out of my radio I have 30 feet of RG8X to a LDG 9:1 unun which feeds the wire and the negative side of the unun I have to ground. I am mostly interested in the 40m & 20M band. To tweak the wire to get a decent reading on both bands should I start cutting or adding wire ? And which band should I work with to get the other to fall into place. I know there any many other variables but from what I have been reading antenna length is were to start. My current readings are below. Thanks in advance

7.100mhz 3.2 SWR
7.150mhz 3.3 SWR
7.250mhz 3.5 SWR
7.300mhz 3.6 SWR
14.100mhz 2.4 SWR
14.150mhz 2.4 SWR
14.250mhz 2.5 SWR
14,300mhz 2.5 SWR

K6GBW

Well, you are using a half wave length wire with a 9:1 unun. The 9:1 unun is designed for non-resonant wire lengths and meant to be used with a tuner. So, you have two choices, you can change the transformer to a 49:1 meant for the wire length you're using, or you can shorten the wire you have to about 58-59 feet. That length will probably tune up fine with the rigs internal tuner, but depending on how it's deployed it might not and will require an external tuner.

I think you'll find that the 49:1 unun with 66 or so feet of wire will have better performance, but many like the versatility of the 9:1 because it can be used with non-resonant lengths and can be made shorter. If you decide to stick with the 9:1 unun you can use a wire length from one of the cheater charts made by Balun Designs: https://www.balundesigns.com/content/Wire Lengths for 4 and 9-1 ununs.pdf