Baton Rouge Police

Status
Not open for further replies.

cderouen

I am totally new to a scanner. I just purchased a Radio Shack PRO106. I programmed it with information from the Radio Reference site. I can get transmissions from some of the other agencies but not for BRPD. Since I can get the SO I assume I programmed correctly. I am listening to BRPD over the live feed on my PC but with everything I've tried I can not get the BRPD on the scanner. I read that some agencies block their signal, but I do not understand why I can get the other agencies on that trunked system but not the BRPD. Any help would be appreciated.

Highpockets

I am totally new to a scanner. I just purchased a Radio Shack PRO106. I programmed it with information from the Radio Reference site. I can get transmissions from some of the other agencies but not for BRPD. Since I can get the SO I assume I programmed correctly. I am listening to BRPD over the live feed on my PC but with everything I've tried I can not get the BRPD on the scanner. I read that some agencies block their signal, but I do not understand why I can get the other agencies on that trunked system but not the BRPD. Any help would be appreciated.

Double check that your trunking table is set to 800 rebanded. Also, it doesn't look like the CC's are marked for that system, so either enter them all (Limit 32) or try to find out what the CC's are, and make sure they are entered, at least the main Control Channel.

Last edited:

charlie12

Double check that your trunking table is set to 800 rebanded. Also, it doesn't look like the CC's are marked for that system, so either enter them all (Limit 32) or try to find out what the CC's are, and make sure they are entered, at least the main Control Channel.

They are on 700 mhz

charlie12

If they were encrypted you wouldn't be hearing them on the live feed or anywhere else. They were talking about 1 min. ago on mine

Last edited:

loumaag

Silent Key - Aug 2014