• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

Nationwide Freq.

Status
Not open for further replies.

datainmotion

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 9, 2001
Messages
2,266
Location
Colorado
If it's in the database here, any software that will interface with RR will download it. Others can be done via cut 'n' paste as well.

"Nationwide" channels are commonly part of the "interop" lists on many of the individual State DBs here as well.
 
Last edited:

ka3jjz

Wiki Admin Emeritus
Joined
Jul 22, 2002
Messages
21,772
Location
Bowie, Md.
If you can't get it using FreeScan's web import, you can use the EZ Grab function...that software is used with the Uniden DMA scanners

best regards..Mike
 

MtnBiker2005

Member
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
2,572
Location
San Diego County, California
The above question hasn't really been answered yet...

Is there a list of programming software that is working with the latest Web service Version 9.

"Nationwide" channels will only show up if the programming software is using version 9 ? correct ?
So in datainmotion above post. It should read "Any software using version 9 code".?

http://wiki.radioreference.com/index.php/RadioReference.com_Web_Service3.1
 

datainmotion

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 9, 2001
Messages
2,266
Location
Colorado
I don't see a "Nationwide" selection in Win500 2.02 and per their website, it doesn't look like 2.03 does either.
 
Last edited:

DonS

Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2003
Messages
4,105
Location
Franktown, CO
Win500 2.04 supports it. "Nationwide" appears in the list of States (sorted, unfortunately). When you select that item, it will populate the Agency list just like it does for actual states.

EDIT: and now the current releases of Win96 (1.72) and Win97 (1.35) support it.
 
Last edited:

mikey60

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Sep 15, 2003
Messages
3,512
Location
Oakland County Michigan
All of the PSREdit software titles also support the nationwide frequency data. "Nationwide" will appear in the states list.

Mike
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top