Question about clubs

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daniel_Boone

Banned due to duplicate accounts
Banned
Now I have a question and I am not quite sure which place it should be posted, so I will post it here and ask you what you would do.

To introduce myself would be pretty tough because I have had a lot of different occupations and I have worn a lot of hats and I have done a lot of different things in my life and I have gone a lot of different places and I have a lot of different experiences. I am a high school graduate - and I graduated in the middle of my class.
There was 365 students in my high school class.
I took just about every shop class they had and I graduated with a lot more credits (28) then I really needed. (21)
I also did a year and a half of college - to be a school teacher and 7 months of trade school to be a machinist

One of the classes that I took was called Power Technologies, which was run by a old codger that died that was a Ham radio operator. His electronics 101 class was about 60% theory and 40% hands on.
They had these old wooden kits that had bread board circuitry with wire jumpers and you would build stuff and he would check it with a pen that would play a local AM radio station if it completed a circuit.
It was a real cool way to look at a circuit without having to go through the jumper’s one at a time.

They had a radio club, which I was not picked to be a member and at that time, if you learned to Key Morse code - you could get your basic radio operators license.
I always had a little animosity towards those people because they did not pick me, even though I had more experience both running a CB outfit since I was about 5 or 6 and theory and general knowledge - since I had relatives that used radio communications as a hobby including my dad which built his own radios from kits and stuff.

Now I had a cousin, who married a guy who was something of a jerk.