Trying to use BC365CRS to listen to DC Police

quentinhe

Hi,
My husband got me a BC365CRS scanner for my birthday today hoping it could be tuned to DC's Metropolitan Police radio. I'm new to all this radio stuff but my initial research suggests that MPD is on a Project-25 Phase II service type, which means my scanner can't get it, right?

What's the most affordable scanner I could get that would allow me to listen to MPD? Here's the DC radio info: District of Columbia Trunking System, District of Columbia, District of Columbia

I'm specifically trying to listen in to MPD's dispatch for the different 7 Districts.

Thanks for your help!

tvengr

Well Known Member
Most of the talkgroups are currently P25 Phase 1. Washington DC Metro Police are fully encrypted and cannot be received by any scanner.
110252b11DEMPD 1D1st DistrictLaw Dispatch
110272b13DEMPD 2D2nd DistrictLaw Dispatch
110292b15DEMPD 3D3rd DistrictLaw Dispatch
110312b17DEMPD 4D4th DistrictLaw Dispatch
110332b19DEMPD 5D5th DistrictLaw Dispatch
110352b1bDEMPD 6D6th DistrictLaw Dispatch
110372b1dDEMPD 7D7th DistrictLaw Dispatch
110412b21DEMPD SOD1 EvtSpecial Operations Division 1 EventLaw Dispatch
110492b29DEMPD 1D Tac1st District TacLaw Tac
110512b2bDEMPD 2D Tac2nd District TacLaw Tac
110532b2dDEMPD 3D Tac3rd District TacLaw Tac
110552b2fDEMPD 4D Tac4th District TacLaw Tac
110572b31DEMPD 5D Tac5th District TacLaw Tac
110592b33DEMPD 6D Tac6th District TacLaw Tac
110612b35DEMPD 7D Tac7th District TacLaw Tac
Note DE in the Mode Column. The D means Phase 1. The E means fully encrypted. De is Phase 1 and encrypted part of the time. T Means Phase 2. TE is fully encrypted and Te is encrypted part of the time.

RaleighGuy

Premium Subscriber
Hi,
My husband got me a BC365CRS scanner for my birthday today hoping it could be tuned to DC's Metropolitan Police radio.