BCD325P2/BCD996P2: APCO Band Plan Frequencies

Finport

Premium Subscriber
This is my first post and I am quite new to the world of scanners.
I have a BCD996P2 Scanner and I am using FreeScan to assist in the download.
I am trying to load CoMIRS frequencies and have a few problems after trying numerous times with a process of illimitation :).
1. In the 'System Field', is this a 'P25 Standard (Digital XT) entry for CoMIRS? If not what would be the type? I have several in the dropdown box.
2. Do I use the APCO Band Plan field for 'P25 Standard (digital XT) for the CoMIRS system?
3. Here is the biggy....in the APCO field (if used), it asks for positions (0 thru 9 and A,B,C,D,E,F), Frequency MHz and finallySpacing (Khz). What would be the entries for these fields if my trunk frequencies ranged from 770.1562 to 859.7875 and are digital? I am totally lost :(.....

Again, this is way beyond me and I'm trying to just get it going....
from an old USCG sailer, thanks,
the newbee,,,,dan

Attachments

• 1.JPG
    1.JPG
    51.8 KB · Views: 43
  • 2.JPG
    2.JPG
    70 KB · Views: 43

Finport

Premium Subscriber
OK,
Set both to (P25 Standard (Digital XT).
Whether Audio AGC Digitial is set to ON or OFF, it goes directly to APCO entries, but nothing lited as before
in the Edit Band Plan (photo 3). It requires a manual input.
When a manual input is applied (guessing at freq and and spacing), the 'guessed frequecies' appear in the scanner (photo 'guess').
Trunk Frequency range entries are still there for the channel
Sorry, but thank you again,
dan

Attachments

• 1.JPG
    1.JPG
    68 KB · Views: 38
  • 2.JPG
    2.JPG
    47 KB · Views: 28
  • 3.JPG
    3.JPG
    92.5 KB · Views: 28
  • Guess.JPG
    Guess.JPG
    79.5 KB · Views: 32

tvengr

Well Known Member