Arc xt & 396xt

Status
Not open for further replies.

6520tkp

Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2007
Messages
145
The program (ARC XT) I bought with a 396xt scanner gives me an error message saying it cannot detect a 396xt scanner when I try to download the systems I created.

Any suggestions?

Thanks.
 
Joined
Oct 23, 2009
Messages
842
Location
Lincoln, NE
Did you install the drivers from scanner master or did you let Microsoft install them? If you like give me a call and I can walk you through it.

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D using Tapatalk
 

6520tkp

Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2007
Messages
145
I am using the serial port conection, I am not using the supplied USB cable.
 

trumpetboy50

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 16, 2009
Messages
42
Location
Mesa, AZ
I would also suggest running the Communication Setup under the Scanner menu and clicking autodetect.
 
Joined
Oct 23, 2009
Messages
842
Location
Lincoln, NE
Auto never work for me. Go in to device manager and look under serial port to see witch one it's plug in to and make sure it's set to the same one and the bit rate is the same.

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D using Tapatalk
 

frazpo

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 14, 2007
Messages
1,423
Location
SW Mo
Dont forget to set your scanner com port setup the highest.
 

6520tkp

Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2007
Messages
145
Arc xt

O.K. found my problem, the comm port was switched from 1 to 3.

Thanks everyone for the help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top