ARCXT: ARC XT PRO

MikFinkel

Premium Subscriber
Hi All,

Frustrated noob here, lol. Am in over my head. Bet you haven't heard that before.

Anyway I had a demo from radio reference to install the programming into my BCD996XT and can't find it no matter how and where I look.

Looking for someone to point me in the right direction.

Thank you

Whiskey3JMC

DXpeditioner, RRDB & Google-fu ninja 4 hire
Premium Subscriber

MikFinkel

Premium Subscriber
Yes, I agree Google is your friend. I hate when someone asks on a forum or in a thread without googling 1st. and can't find it no matter how and where I look.

Thank you for the link. I actually purchased this software. I still need the demo. I don't know how to use the drop downs in the menu!

MikFinkel

Premium Subscriber
Let me ask this 1st. Does the scanner need to be plugged in 1st? When I download and open the program it comes to a box to pick choices and there are no choices in the box.

Also I haven't downloaded the driver for the USB-! cable. Haven't figured that out yet.

Thank you for the reply.

hiegtx

Mentor
Premium Subscriber
Let me ask this 1st. Does the scanner need to be plugged in 1st? When I download and open the program it comes to a box to pick choices and there are no choices in the box.

Also I haven't downloaded the driver for the USB-! cable. Haven't figured that out yet.

Thank you for the reply.
It sounds like you are expecting the wrong thing from a demo download of programming software.from Butel, ProScan, or any other provider of the software is a copy of the program that you can install on your PC. The “demo” referred to is not a file containing video clips or screenshots on how to use the software. This includes a working copy of the software, that is configured to run for a specified time limit, usually 30 days, so that you can use the program during that trial timeframe to see how you like it and whether it does what you need and expect it to do.