BCD325P2/BCD996P2: BCD325P2 CONNECTION ISSUE

Airbss9

Premium Subscriber
Hi everyone;
I am a real newbie to this.
I am having an issue connecting my Uniden BCD325P2 scanner to my computer. I am using Windows 10 on a laptop with a docking station.

My issue is my scanner is not being recognized by the programming software and I cannot establish communications between my BCD325P2 and ACR-XT PRO. When I go in and look at the USB port in Device Driver the scanner is not visible.

Would someone out there point me in the right direction to help resolve this issue. I’m sure it’s an easy correction, but I have spent two days working it and I can’t resolve it.

Thanks for your help.

dave3825

Premium Subscriber
Do all of the USB ports work on the docking station? What happens if you connect the scanner directly to the laptop's USB ports?

Airbss9

Premium Subscriber
Do all of the USB ports work on the docking station? What happens if you connect the scanner directly to the laptop's USB ports?
Yes, all the USB ports work and the same thing happens when I connect the scanner directly to the computer. Is the cable that comes with the scanner identical to the Uniden Programming Cable?

tvengr

Well Known Member
Welcome to the Radio Reference forums! Did you install the driver for the scanner? I am in northern Baltimore County and have ARC XT files for Baltimore County, Baltimore City, and all of the surrounding counties which I would be happy to share with you. Please let me know what you would like to monitor.

Attachments

• uniden_usbser.zip
    5.4 KB · Views: 2
Last edited:

Airbss9

Premium Subscriber
I truly appreciate the offer. Really. I have RR and i believe I can generate the files to load. But, the driver I do not have. Worse, now I have the driver thanks to you. I don’t know how to load it…sad to say.