Does RTL SDR V4 work with Pohtos Flow or GNU Radio?

stacker_nl

I recently got a rtl sdr v4 and like to use it for a DAB+ project, so I wish to use it with GNU Radio and/or Pothos Flow
but unfortunately in both applications the soapy block failed to connect with the sdr dongle.
Even after copying the recommended rtl-sdr driver *.dll in the proper place.
Even after updating the win USB drivers etc etc.
The hardware vendor only support by pointing to software guys...

Q1 - Has any body got this rtl sdr v4 combination working?
Q2 - Has anybody a good tutorials or hints/tips/advice on how to make the rtl-sdr v4 to work with GNU Radio?
Q3 - Has anybody a good tutorials or hints/tips/advice on how to make the rtl-sdr v4 to work with Pothos Flow?
Q4 - I am new to SDR and got the experience most SDR forums rarely responding!? What is the most active forum to get help from the community?

stacker_nl

notice: The following applications for FM radio (no DAB+) with the RTL SDR blog V4
SDR# works out of the box
SDR++ works after replacing the mandatory driver dll and installing SDRplay API
CubicSDR works out of the box

rabbit108

I recently got a rtl sdr v4 and like to use it for a DAB+ project, so I wish to use it with GNU Radio and/or Pothos Flow
but unfortunately in both applications the soapy block failed to connect with the sdr dongle.
Hello, stacker_nl; welcome to the forum
Q1 - Has any body got this rtl sdr v4 combination working?.
Here is a video using that combination:

Q2 - Has anybody a good tutorials or hints/tips/advice on how to make the rtl-sdr v4 to work with GNU Radio?
See also:
https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=gnu+radio

Q3 - Has anybody a good tutorials or hints/tips/advice on how to make the rtl-sdr v4 to work with Pothos Flow?
Not that I know of, but dr1394 is a GNU radio expert. A post where I mention his work is here.
His original post is here. GNU example is here.