BCD436HP: KC8UR

Status
Not open for further replies.

tonyrspiegel

Newbie
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Oct 28, 2007
Messages
3
Location
Mount Vernon, Ohio
I own a BCD 436HP
I recently upgraded the scanner to receive DMR
I cannot figure out how to program the Uniden to receive a DMR Repeater in my Home town.
The software I use is Butel ARC536 BaSIC

I can program the Ohio MARS and p25 type 2 OK
I have a subscription to Radio reference.com

Can anyone help or guide me in the right direction
I am really having difficulty as Radio reference.com does not show a DMR repeater in the county in Ohio where I reside.

Help!!!

Tony KC8UR
The Repeater is the KD8EVR 442.100 Pl 71.9
there are 16 channels I need and each has a talkgroup# and a slot
Please help as I cannot figure it out and am ready to give up
These FL Quick keys system keys and number keys are all confusing to me
It is difficult to program with the BUtel software
Also I cannot figure out how to program with the Uniden senteniel either
 

tonyrspiegel

Newbie
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Oct 28, 2007
Messages
3
Location
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Here is all the information I have on The Local repeater I am trying to program into the Uniden

System Name Mount Vernon Ham DMR
County Knox
DMR Conventional Network
System Frequency
Site 001 KD8EVR UHF 442.100 cc7 slot 1 and 2

DEC 1 SLOT 1 WW CALL
DEC 3 SLOT 1 NA CALL
DEC 13 SLOT 1 WW ENGLISH 13
DEC 113 SLOT 2 UA 113
DEC 123 SLOT 2 UA 123
DEC 310 SLOT 2 NA 310
DEC 311 SLOT 2 NA 311
DEC 312 SLOT 2 NA 312
DEC 3139 SLOT 2 OHIO 3139
DEC 3169 SLOT 2 MIDWEST CALLING 3169
DEC 8951 SLOT 2 WW 8951
DEC 9998 SLOT 2 ECHO TEST 9998
DEC 9999 SLOT 2 AUDIO TEST 9999

KD8EVR 313934 cc 7 slot 1 and 2 3103 (master)
Hytera RD622
 

n9mxq

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 15, 2005
Messages
1,733
Location
Belvidere IL
Are you setting single freq trunking? The site would be set to the frequency and color code as single freq trunked

then add your talk groups like you would any system. I did this on my 325p2 and it works dandy..
 

scan-pa

RRDB Admin
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 18, 2002
Messages
996
Location
Lebanon, Pa.
Pl is not used with dmr, dmr uses cc (color code) 0 -15.

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
 

scan-pa

RRDB Admin
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 18, 2002
Messages
996
Location
Lebanon, Pa.
I am guessing you want either dmarc dmr ham or BM dmr network ham.

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
 

USASA

Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2003
Messages
172
Location
Falcon, Colorado
Don'T Feel Alone!

Hi

I am in the same boat with DMR did the upgrade and every thing I try to program does not work. I fill in all of the blanks, turn on ID Search upload the system and NADA! Frustrating. It would be nice to have a step by step line by line video showing how to program DMR properly. The frequencies come from Bearcat's suggested site and nada. Even the systems that are in the preprogramed database does not work. Some say "nothing to scan" others just keep on scanning with no results. I have programed into the radio P25 and conventional no problem. DMR that is the problem.


Al
USASA
 

garys

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 13, 2002
Messages
4,933
Location
Eastern MA
As someone else noted, if there is a PL, it's FM not DMR. That aside, if you want to hear different TG number, the way to do that is to program the system as a One Frequency Trunk (OFT) with one site and 16 TGs.

If you program it as 16 different channels, you will not be able to differentiate different TGs.

USASA, are you programming the system as a trunk system? That's the only way you are going to find Talk Groups. If you are seeing "Nothing to Scan", then you either have a issue with "Service Types" or some other parameter that is programmed incorrectly. It is not specific to DMR.

DMR is just another form of modulation at its heart. Color Code is no different than PL, DPL, or even NAC.

Also check your digital mode and digital threshold settings. Both P25 and DMR are fairly sensitive to those settings. Try starting at "Manual" and "8" and see if that improves the scanner performance.
 

paparazzo

Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2010
Messages
38
Location
Germany
The repeater might be configured as dual-mode repeater, so FM with PL and DMR usage is possible.

For DMR use ADD new DMR one Frequency System in ARC536.
 

Ubbe

Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2006
Messages
5,040
Location
Stockholm, Sweden
Those cc7 and DEC xxx and slot x are primary for programming a ham DMR radio.

Using a scanner you only enter the frequency and ID search if you choose a one frequency DMR setting.
You can also program it as conventional and select audo type as NAC/Color code search.
That's enough to be able to listen to those talkgroups.

/Ubbe
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top