looking for help programming a uniden sc230 scanner via my pc.

Status
Not open for further replies.

tonypl056

Greetings everyone! my name is tony, i am new here to this site/forum and i have recently move to farmers branch texas. i am trying to set up my uniden sc230 scanner. i have loaded the most up to date firmware and i am just practicing with a demo version of scanner control v. 7.1.x just to get used to prorgamming from my pc. i have found and loaded and programmed the frequencies for my area police, fire, etc. however my scanner does not do "trunktracker" i was wondering if there is a way to isolate the farmers branch police dept. from the fire dept. whereas they share the same user group and they are on the same system in carrollton texas, can someone please guide me it would be a huge help. also please feel free to pm me if you want to. again i am new to this scanner but i am fairly fast learner. also please let me know if there are any questions

thanks in advance
Tony

davidbond21

Welcome to Radio Reference! Unfortunately you are not going to be able to specifically monitor any of the departments you listed with the scanner you have, because as you said, it will not do trunk tracking. Monitoring the trunking frequencies conventionally, you will be able to hear all the traffic on this system, but you won't exactly know what agency is talking and if the system is busy, you will likely not be able to follow any conversations.