Military Drone Tracking on ADS-B Exchange

tinman981

Premium Subscriber
Hello All
Is there a way to track Military Drones on ADS-B Exchange with out having the General Aviation Filter on ? Now on FlightRadar24 I can track Drones with the military filter on that only shows military flights only that also include Drones.

Thanks
Jeff

merlin

Quite easy with just military air selected. I grab global hawks often and zoomed out, they show up in foreign countries often.
Left panel will show any info you need for tracking.

thebaldgeek

thebaldgeek
I've added a one click button for tracking UAV's to my trackmap page.
I've been building the ICAO list for about 4-5 years now.
There are some 000001 codes in there, so keep that in mind, but its a very solid community sourced list.

1723732507961.png

BinaryMode

Very cool. Thanks for sharing. And there's only one 000001.

You may be interested in these HEX IDs for hurricane hunters: a4fac3,a52242,ae0112,ae0113,ae0114,ae0115,ae0116,ae0117,ae0258,ae0259,ae04a1,e0111

I can't look them up at the FAA.gov website. But I know they're associated with hurricanes.

Attachments

• yutkjyutk.jpg
    yutkjyutk.jpg
    42.4 KB · Views: 11
Last edited:

thebaldgeek

thebaldgeek
Not sure I follow your 'theres only one 000001' comment... I have personally seen over a dozen different types of aircraft use that hex and I don't spot (too busy running the site).

Thanks a ton for the extra ICAO's in the Hurricane Hunter range.
I have just now added them to the site button.
Don't want to get too far off topic, but if you have any other groups of ICAO's that you would like added a button, just let me know.

merlin

Very cool. Thanks for sharing. And there's only one 000001.

You may be interested in these HEX IDs for hurricane hunters: a4fac3,a52242,ae0112,ae0113,ae0114,ae0115,ae0116,ae0117,ae0258,ae0259,ae04a1,e0111

I can't look them up at the FAA.gov website. But I know they're associated with hurricanes.