Panasonic RF 2200

Status
Not open for further replies.

spongella

Premium Subscriber
Join the RF-2200 Yahoo users group, they may have some leads. There is a service manual and if you have the proper test equipment you can do it yourself. I aligned my Panasonic DR-22 (the RF2200's European cousin) but I am not in the business.

I think there is a fellow who aligns them, that would be found on the RF-2200 site.

Is the radio not working properly?

yaesu_dave

I found an RF 2200 today at a local flea market for $15. I'm very new at this and I wanted to see if I could find a cheap used alternative before buying anything new, and I figured even if it didn't work for fifteen dollars it was worth a look. When I put batteries in it powered up. It does very well with FM, but AM and sw not so much. This afternoon with it indoors I get only static and whistling on AM and sw. Outside I got a few AM stations, or what sounded like the same two stations on different frequencies, and still nothing on sw. Tonight I did get some faint stations on sw, but only on sw1 and sw2, and no AM at all. So, is there anything I can do to improve reception? I'm not sure if I'm capable of cleaning the inside as I've read some have done. Any suggestions?